Hannibal Regional Hospital Annual Review 2008

Save this PDF as:
 WORD  PNG  TXT  JPG

Size: px
Start display at page:

Download "Hannibal Regional Hospital Annual Review 2008"

Transcription

1 Hannibal Regional Hospital Annual Review 2008 fromvision to Reality

2 Letter From the President From Vision to Reality. The 2008 Annual Report of Hannibal Regional Hospital has been developed to provide you with examples of your hospital s success in creating a new reality in local healthcare. A reality based upon a clear vision of the future of healthcare. A future in which Hannibal Regional Hospital is recognized as the leader in fostering individual and family well-being; in which we provide services and resources which enhance all aspects of life; and, in which we succeed by creating visionary solutions for positive health outcomes. Whether we begin our report with the vision of Mr. and Mrs. Aaron Levering in 1902, or the shared visions of Reverend Mother Mary Augustine and the Sisters of St. Francis in 1913, or the members of our community who, in 1988 saw the opportunities that could result from the merger of these two fine organizations, the reality of today s healthcare community in northeast Missouri is the consequence of focused effort and commitment. Our campus bears little resemblance to those fields we disturbed in Today it includes Hannibal Regional Hospital, the Hannibal Children s Center, the James E. Cary Cancer Center, the Shinn Lane Medical Building and the recently opened Hannibal Regional Medical Building. This new 60,000 square foot structure is not only the primary location of the Hannibal Regional Medical Group, it houses the Hannibal Cardiovascular Institute, primary care & specialty physicians services and expanded outpatient laboratory and imaging services. This Annual Report will also present our new Emergency Services facility which was completed and made available in Although our organization continues to grow we must never forget that Hannibal Regional Hospital is not merely a collection of buildings and services. It is more than 1,000 team members who come together each day in pursuit of that Vision that has served us so well since This Annual Report is just that, a report of achievements and progress during the past twelve months. It is a snapshot of yesterday as we, together, create tomorrow. From Vision to Reality. John C. Grossmeier President and Chief Executive Officer 1

3 2008 Hospital Board of Directors C O M M U N I T Y BENEFIT REPORT The following data shows various ways in which Hannibal Regional Hospital gave back to our community in Charity Care...$1,327,485 Bad Debt...$2,373,558 Medicaid (uncompensated care)...$1,836,412 Education... $296,139 HRH Expenses by C at egory Operating Expenses Expenses % of Total Front (L to R): Darren Smith, Vice-Chairperson, Plant Manager, General Mills; Carolyn Shaw, Secretary, Retired; B. Stevens Plowman, Chairperson, President Farmers and Merchants Bancorp, Inc.; Bill Craigmiles, Director, President, Big River Oil; Roderick Bartlett, M.D., President-Elect, HRH Medical Staff Middle (L to R): Jim Humphreys, Treasurer, Owner/Partner Luck, Humphreys and Associates, CPA, PC; Jack Whitacker, Director, Publisher, Hannibal Courier Post; Gene Scholes, Director, President-Reliable Pest Solutions; Jerry Trower, Director, President-Bank of Hannibal Back (L tor): Gordon Spilker, Assistant Secretary, Co-Owner, Spilker Farms Not Pictured: John Bennett, M.D., President of HRH Medical Staff; Tom Lennon, Director, President- Continental Cement; James Coleberd, D.O., Retired, Owner/Manager of Mark Twain Cave Salaries 41,180,756 48% Benefits 12,196,760 14% Professional Fees 2,177,013 3% Utilities 1,011,207 1% Supplies 13,188,370 15% Other 9,343,530 11% 79,097,636 92% Capital Expenses Expenses % of Total Depreciation 5,243,837 6% Interest 1,099,075 2% 6,342,912 8% Totals 85,440, % 2

4 2008 Senior Management Front (L to R): Todd Ahrens, Sr. VP-General Counsel; Carol Jaco, Sr. VP-Patient Care; John Grossmeier, President & CEO; Roger Dix, Sr. VP-Finance Middle (L to R): Vanu Bagchi, VP-Community Relations & Development; Julie Leverenz, VP- Planning; David Hevel, VP-Quality Back (L to R): Richard Draper, D.O., Medical Director-HRMG; Penny Nunley, VP-Human Resources; Dean Akerson, Executive Director-HRMG Front (L to R): Jeffery Curl, Secretary, Curl & Hark, LLC; Joseph Thomas, Chairman, Palmyra State Bank; Edward Behrens, Treasurer, RCSB; Bobby Boland, Vice-Chairman, Tom Boland Ford Middle (L to R): Phillip Foreman, M.D., Director; Jennifer Valuck, M.D., Director; Mary Ann Hamilton, Director, HRH Auxiliary; John Grossmeier, Director, President-HRH Back (L to R): Edward Cline, D.P.M., Director, HRMG; Mark McNally, Director, Clarence Cannon Wholesale Water Commission; Robert Gilstrap, Director, McDonald s, Inc.; Curtis Burton, M.D., Director, Midwest Orthopedic Specialists Not Pictured: Ralph Shaw, Director; E.W. Harder, D.M.D., Director, Hannibal Dental Group 2008 Foundation Board 3

5 2008 Medical Staff Leadership 2008 rising star award recipients John Bennett, M.D. President Richard Bartlett, M.D. President Elect Pranav Parikh, M.D. Secretary/Treasurer Remembering Jim Coleberd Richard Baumann Jr., M.D. Immediate Past President 1 st Quarter 3 rd Quarter Tiffany Bonner Barb Parkhill Heather Hudson Lori Burns Paula Weathers Donna Lieurance Sherry Goodwin Deb Flavell Doug Ruble Cory Sturtevant 2 nd Quarter 4 th Quarter Meredith Andrews Diane Slough Jamie Stamp Juanita Broaddus Diana Schmidt Margaret Dinwiddie Gina Wyant Paula Coons Abby Murphy Sondra Selle Hannibal Regional Hospital mourns the passing of James C. Coleberd, D.O. in December Dr. Coleberd had been a member of the Hannibal Regional Hospital Board. In addition serving as a Director on the Hannibal Regional Hospital Board, he was a member of the National Caves Association, Hannibal Rotary Club, Clinton Lodge No. 548 A.F. and A.M. and was a U.S. Army Veteran. He was co-owner and CEO of Mark Twain Cave Corporation. He had practiced medicine in Clinton, Missouri for 30 years and he had held the position of Professor of Clinical Medicine at the University of Health Sciences, College of Osteopathic Medicine, in Kansas City. He was involved with the Hannibal Convention and Visitors Bureau; the Tom and Becky program; the Mark Twain Home Foundation Board of Directors; and a member of the National Volunteer Fire Council through the Firefighters Association of Missouri. John Grossmeier, President and Chief Executive Officer of Hannibal Regional Hospital, said During his two years on the Board he was a very consistent and articulate voice of the patient and also was very sensitive to the needs of our medical community. He will be greatly missed. This article was prepared with information courtesy of the Hannibal Courier Post Rising Stars of the Year Diane Slough Cory Sturtevant 4

6 LEADiNG The Way John C. Grossmeier, FACHE, was honored by the Missouri Hospital Association with the 2008 Visionary Leadership Award for his efforts to expand access to quality care within the community. John uses the hospital s resources to foster better individual and family health, but he never overlooks the hospital s role in strengthening the community at large, said Marc D. Smith, MHA President. His strategic investments in infrastructure have allowed the hospital to offer world-class health services, and his investments in community health have expanded access through the Hannibal Free Clinic. Since his arrival at Hannibal Regional Hospital in 1992, Grossmeier has focused the hospital s mission on increasing community health and wellbeing. His compelling vision and collaborative leadership style have allowed him to complete major hospital expansions while also investing in additional primary care venues throughout the hospital s service area. The hospital has undergone construction and relocation of its emergency and acute care services to a new facility and developed new services, including a new interventional lab, the Hannibal Regional Cardiovascular Institute, the Hannibal Children s Center and the Center for Child Success. His partner-friendly approach was essential in developing the James E. Cary Cancer Center and adding mobile diagnostic services to the region. Grossmeier s leadership in solidifying the hospital s financial footing has allowed him to expand community partnerships. He is active in community development as a board member of the Northeast Missouri Economic Development Council and Hannibal Airport Advisory Committee. He also has assisted the Hannibal Fire Department in securing funding for infrared cameras to allow them to better serve the community. During his tenure, Hannibal Regional Hospital has grown into the area s primary health care venue. Since opening in 1993, the hospital has expanded from a staff of 400 providing 60,000 health interventions to a team of 1,000 individuals providing 180,000 interventions. Much of this growth is attributable to Grossmeier s vision of fostering well-being and creating visionary solutions for positive health outcomes. Hannibal Regional Hospital s leadership team was awarded the 2007 Thomson Reuters 100 Top Hospitals Performance Improvement Leaders award. To be recognized by Thomson Reuters as one of the twenty top performance improvement leaders among America s small hospitals is an unexpected honor, stated John Grossmeier, President & CEO of Hannibal Regional Hospital. This recognition of quality leadership demonstrated by the Board of Directors, Medical Staff leaders and the management team again exemplifies our hospital s consistent commitment to its mission, vision and values and our ability to convert that commitment into action. We are pleased to accept this latest award on behalf of every team member of the Hannibal Regional Hospital team, Grossmeier added. The study rated hospitals on eight factors patient mortality, medical complications, patient safety, length of stay, expenses, profitability, cashto-debt ratio, and use of evidence-based medicine. Hannibal Regional Hospital was the only hospital in Missouri to receive this recognition. 5

7 Hannibal Regional Hospital s Center for Child Success Hannibal Regional Hospital s Center for Child Success was awarded a $369,503 grant by the Missouri Foundation for Health. This grant, the largest ever received by HRH, will be disbursed over a three year period beginning November With this funding, the Center for Child Success team will enter the school environment to provide evidence-based mental health and preventive services and educate those who will provide the services in the future. The goal of this collaboration with the educational community is to assist children in becoming happier, healthier, thriving individuals; to educate and empower school faculty to better understand and implement effective preventive practices for students and families; and reduce the number of student behavior problems, the dropout rate, and incidences of student substance abuse. This grant will impact a minimum of 550 students and families over the funding period. A strong component of this grant endeavor is building upon the partnership that has already been established with the Hannibal Public School District. The funding for this program will directly support education, training and salary costs for Center for Child Success team. This grant will support group counseling for middle-school and high-school students which allows students to discuss the pressures they encounter and how to respond to those pressures, said Meredith Andrews, Director of the Center of Child Success. It will also allow counselors to provide observation, consultation and training to the elementary grades regarding specific concerns parents and teachers may have. This program makes preventive care more accessible to families so that their students can increase their academic achievement while decreasing disciplinary actions, alcohol and drug use, and childhood depression. With collaborative teamwork we will help children discover their individual potential. 6

8 Cardiology By Freida Juliano Cardiology Service Line Manager Hannibal Regional Hospital s Cardiology Service Line continues to show progress. HRH admitted 146 additional cardiac patients in 2008 compared to This translated to 19% growth for this performance indicator. Emergency Department cardiac patient transfers have tremendously improved. From October to December in 2007, we transferred 29 patients to another facility. During the same time in 2008, we transferred 10 patients. Our market share went up from 32.4% in 2007 Service Line to 41.4% in the six counties that serve as our primary patient decided to continue to receive his care service areas: Lewis, Marion, Monroe, Pike, Ralls in Hannibal, despite the distance from his home, and Shelby counties. We also more than doubled our because of the exceptional experience he received at market share in our seven secondary service areas in Hannibal Regional Hospital. Missouri and Illinois. This is what it s all about, the HRH Team Stent placement patient volume has shown positive providing contemporary patient centered care to growth. We continue to save lives each and every day each and every patient. by responding to the needs of our community. We no longer send our patients to other healthcare facilities for stent placement procedure. We treat them here and give them the exceptional care that they deserve. To illustrate this, we had a patient from Iowa who had a heart attack while passing through Hannibal. Our whole team worked seamlessly to save this person s life. This gentleman had a stent placed by Mark Shima, M.D., HRMG interventional cardiologist. The same 7 Emergency By Neal Minor Emergency Service Line Manager Planning took more than five years. Construction lasted 18 months. Nearly 2,000 people toured the new facility before it was opened. On Labor Day weekend, Hannibal Regional Hospital introduced to the region a new way of delivering Emergency Medicine. After an over-night relocation from the old department, Richard Draper, D.O., Medical Director Emergency Services, said it best when he stated The opening of the new Emergency Department was uneventful. Of course, he did not mean that it was not significant. The transition went according to plan and the ED team got back to doing what they do best, providing high-quality patient care. The new facility allows our team to care for patients in the manner they have always wanted; getting them quickly into a bed, providing the utmost privacy and utilizing the latest diagnostic technology. Soon after the team settled into the department, an ad campaign targeting urgent care was released. The urgent care message was delivered at the same time as the Cardiology Services ad campaign. The two messages together have resulted in nearly 9% growth in Emergency Department volume. The Emergency Department team has learned new information systems, equipment, processes and floor plans. Nine ED nurses became certified as Sexual Assault Nurse Examiners. Two nurses completed the Trauma Nurse Specialists training. ED team members received training on Easy I&O (a pediatric resuscitation tool), and 17 physicians became certified or re-certified in Advanced Trauma Life Support. Currently, multiple nurses are studying to become Certified Emergency Nurses. Higher quality, faster turn around, newer technology, safer visits and above all, more compassion and caring.

9 Oncology By Allison Givens Oncology Service Line Manager This has been an exciting year in the Oncology Service Line with consistent growth and improvements. From the fifth anniversary of the James E. Cary Cancer Center to the development of a robust screening and awareness effort, we have seen the effects of commitment to patient care and service provide results. Some of the successes of the year include: *0 Accreditation by the American College of Radiology for the James E. Cary Cancer Center. 100% of patient perception indicators of oncology services at the James E. Cary Cancer Center at or above goal. *0 The addition of awareness campaigns for testicular, cervical and lung cancer. *0 The addition of screenings for oral cancer, and wellwoman screenings (breast and pelvic cancer). These screenings join skin, colon, and prostate cancer screenings. *0 The addition of a semi-annual public bone marrow donor drive and a yearly Doctor as Donor Drive. *0 An increased effort to reach out to cultural minorities to partner in their health care. *0 Increased collaboration with community partners including the Hannibal Clinic, The American Cancer Society, Northeast Clergy Coalition, the Pinkie Pals, Lance Armstrong Foundation and the CHART Task Force. *0 Increased media and community attention led by physician champions. *0 Approval for participation in the National oncological PET Registry. *0 Development of a monthly physician newsletter on oncology issues in addition to the ongoing monthly provision of Fast Facts on palliative care. The James E. Cary Cancer Center will continue to work towards enhancing oncology services and support services available to our patients and families. Orthopedics By Neal Minor Imagine a bus load of senior citizens from Illinois taking a day trip to a casino in Iowa. A 67 year old woman, one of the youngest on the bus, brings up the topic of total knee replacement. A woman sitting near her states that she had her total joint done at Hannibal Regional Hospital and she was so happy with Christopher Bieniek, M.D., nursing and therapy that she can t imagine going anyplace else. Pretty soon the entire bus is discussing joint replacement and an impromptu straw poll indicates that Hannibal Regional Hospital is definitely the way to go. Although Dorothy Perry, of Mt. Sterling, IL was already considering Dr. Bieniek and HRH, that bus ride sealed the deal. There may have been a time when Orthopedic care at Hannibal Regional Hospital could sneak up on the competition and people would be surprised that such high quality and critical expertise existed at our facility. Not anymore. Community Relation s Orthopedic ad campaign, Restore Me, Restore My Life, finished third in the state, behind only hospitals from Springfield and Kansas City. The campaign is a collaboration between Hannibal Regional Hospital and Midwest Orthopedic Specialists which educates area residents about positive outcomes and state of the art services available right here at home. Also hampering Orthopedic s ability to remain covert as the service line continues to grow are results of patient satisfaction surveys. For the past year Orthopedic patient perception at HRH has consistently ranked in the 80th 90th percentile nationally! Not just statewide, or regionally, but nationally, our patients are telling us we are among the best. There are big things to come for the Orthopedic Service Line at Hannibal Regional Hospital. However, the ability to grow and achieve results unnoticed is no longer possible. Don t be surprised when you hear great things about Orthopedics at Hannibal Regional Hospital. 8

10 Letter From the Foundation Hannibal Regional Hospital Foundation was created with the purpose of financially supporting the services, operations, and mission of Hannibal Regional Hospital. In essence, the Foundation is here to ensure the future healthcare needs of the people we serve in northeast Missouri and west central Illinois. The theme of this publication is From Vision to Reality. More than fifteen years ago, there was a field on the edge of town. Today, a sprawling healthcare complex, with Hannibal Regional Hospital at its heart, is located on that field. It was a group of individuals compromised of community leaders, members of the Hannibal Regional Hospital Board of Directors and senior leadership of the organization that had a vision of what the magnitude of healthcare could be for this region. But it was YOU who made that vision a reality. Through your unselfish giving of time, talents and philanthropy, YOU have made the vision of others become a reality. HRH Foundation FY 2008 disbursements Disbursements for fiscal year 2008 totaled $661, 692. Expansion Project Emergency Services, Hannibal Regional Medical Building, Critical Decision Unit Diabetes & Wound/Ostomy Center Landscaping and Park Benches Patient Transportation Sepsis Seminar Compassionate Care award Endowment 2008 Auxiliary Board On behalf of Hannibal Regional Hospital Foundation and its Board of Directors, I can not say thank you enough to our many loyal donors for their support and continued generosity over the years. Together, this vision will not stop. Together, we can continue to build an amazing reality in that field on the edge of town. Sarah Boleach Director Development Hannibal Regional Hospital Foundation Front (L to R): Bette Durbin, 2nd Vice-President; Mary Ann Hamilton, President; Carol Wilhoit, 1st Vice-President Middle (L to R): Marcia Freeman, Membership Treasurer; Judy Irons, Recording Secretary Back (L to R): Hilda Tennyson, Auxiliary Bookkeeper Not Pictured: Mary Frances Quinlin, Corresponding Secretary 9

11 Compassionate Care Award Winners NAMED AT HANNIBAL REGIONAL HOSPITAL Because of the care their mother received from the patient care providers at Hannibal Regional Hospital in 2004, Mary Lou Leone s family worked with the hospital s Foundation to establish a permanent endowment that would recognize these caring and compassionate patient care providers. The monetary amount of interest from the Leone family s endowment is matched by HRH and awarded to two HRH direct care providers each year. In 2008, those direct care providers were Linda Van Hoose, LPN and Betty Hays, LPN. Linda Van Hoose has worked in Hannibal Regional Hospital s Medical/Surgical Unit since In a letter, a patient s husband wrote that Linda cared about my wife s situation so much that she remained vigilant all day and was ready to help her when possible. She instilled a unique trust in us that she truly cared for my wife and was doing what was best for her. She certainly went above and beyond the call of duty. Betty Hays joined the Women s Care Unit in A patient of hers wrote that everyone was truly the best, but I will not forget the nurse who showed such compassion...willing to go above and beyond the expected care to do everything she could. In addition to receiving this deserved recognition, Van Hoose and Hays were each awarded $500, and a permanent place on the Compassionate Care Award plaque in the Chapel area of the Hannibal Regional Hospital mall. Linda Van Hoose, LPN Betty Hays, LPN Dying with Dealing with a terminally ill patient is never easy for either the medical staff or the patient s family. While life outside the hospital room goes on, inside children are saying goodbye to parents, brothers are saying goodbye to sisters, and husbands are saying goodbye to their wives. Oftentimes whole families gather to be near their loved one as they slip from this world to the next. To provide patients and families with a more private and comfortable space to say their goodbyes, Hannibal Regional Hospital created the Garden Room. The idea for the room came from the End of Life Mentor program which gives Hannibal Regional Hospital team members the tools to deal with death and the grieving process that family members go through. When a patient is placed on comfort measures only, the entire mindset of treatment changes, explains Chaplain Allen Clark. The focus is no longer on healing the patient, but to prepare them for the inevitable and to provide comfort and support for the patient and the family. A key element to this is having people competent in providing assistance to patients and families who are confronted with terminal illnesses. The Garden Room is set up so family members can stay with the patient around the clock. The room has a pull-out couch, a pull-out chair, TV with DVD and VCR, table and chairs and reading lamps. The goal was to make it feel more like a home than a hospital room. In 2008, Master Gardener Raymond Crane created a garden which can be viewed from the room s window. He started drawing the plans to the garden as his wife of 46 years lay in a hospital bed. It became a memorial to her as she passed away soon after. The garden has many symbolic features, including its circular arrangement. Mr. Crane decided to design it as a circle to symbolize the continuity of life. For the main flower, Mr. Crane planted his wife s favorite: Live-Forevers. He also included a log cabin bird house atop a pole to show that there is another life above our earthly one. I hope it brings a certain peace to people, explains Mr. Crane. Looking out at the garden, he hopes that the patients and family members see that death is just another step in life. 10

12 Contributions in honor and in memoriam

13 Cornerstone Society 12

14 Year in Review Friends For Life January Shinn Lane Medical Building opens and contains the Hannibal Regional Medical Group Vision Insititue, Cardiology Services, Allergy/Immunology, Urology, Pain Management and Podiatry. February Hannibal Regional Hospital s Radiology Department implements new PACS system which allows xrays to be viewed on a computer instead of films. 13

15 March The James E. Cary Cancer Center celebrates its 5th Anniversary. April Hannibal Regional Medical Group Leadership is announced. Dr. Richard Draper named Medical Director & Mr. Dean Akerson named Executive Director. 14

16 Friends For Life May The Hannibal Regional Hospital Auxiliary start a shuttle service for patients and visitors of Hannibal Regional Hospital. June Completion of second cardiac catheterization lab in order to provide additional space for cardiology services. 15

17 July Over 1,000 runners and walkers participate in the 13th Annual Hannibal Cannibal. The 10K portion of the race was unavailable due to flood waters. August Hannibal Regional Hospital opens its new Emergency Services. The new ES triples the size of the old Emergency Services. 16

18 Friends For Life September Hannibal Regional Hospital s Radiology Department installs a new state-of-the-art 64 slice CT scanner. October The James E. Cary Cancer Center celebrates Breast Cancer Awareness Month with the Power of Pink. 17

19 November Dr. Edward Cline, Podiatrist with the Hannibal Regional Medical Group begins offering Dermagraft wound closure, a break through product for the treatment of diabetic foot ulcers. DECEMBER Mary Ann Hamilton, President of the Hannibal Regional Hospital Auxiliary presents a check for $120,000 to John Grossmeier, President & CEO, HRH and Sarah Boleach, Director-Hannibal Regional Hospital Foundation. 18

20

We are growing to better serve you

We are growing to better serve you We are growing to better serve you Message from Robert L. Lord, Jr. Martin Health System President and CEO Founded in 1939, Martin Health System has a rich history of providing care to residents of the

More information

2007 Community Service Plan

2007 Community Service Plan 2007 Community Service Plan 169 Riverside Drive Binghamton, NY 607-798-5111 www.lourdes.com MESSAGE from the CEO Dear Friends, Providing community benefit is an important part of our Mission. It represents

More information

2010 Community Service Plan

2010 Community Service Plan 2010 Community Service Plan 169 Riverside Drive Binghamton, NY 607-798-5111 MESSAGE Overview from of the Programs CEO & Services Dear Friends, Providing community benefit is an important part of our Mission.

More information

PROVIDING WORLD-CLASS HEALTH CARE

PROVIDING WORLD-CLASS HEALTH CARE PROVIDING WORLD-CLASS HEALTH CARE Striving to Be the Premier Health Care System in the Region Imagine if you didn t have access to quality health care in a convenient location. At Ridgeview, we believe

More information

COMMUNITY BENEFITS REPORT FOR THE FISCAL YEAR JULY 1, 2008 JUNE 30, 2009

COMMUNITY BENEFITS REPORT FOR THE FISCAL YEAR JULY 1, 2008 JUNE 30, 2009 Dimensions Healthcare System COMMUNITY BENEFITS REPORT FOR THE FISCAL YEAR JULY 1, 2008 JUNE 30, 2009 Prince George s Hospital Center 3001 Hospital Drive Cheverly, Maryland 20785 301-618-2000 Page 1 of

More information

Floyd Healthcare Management Inc. Community Benefits Summary

Floyd Healthcare Management Inc. Community Benefits Summary Floyd Healthcare Management Inc. Community Benefits Summary FY 2013 Floyd Healthcare Management Inc. Community Benefits Summary for FY 2013 The Floyd healthcare system, which, for the purposes of this

More information

ANNUAL REPORT Witness the transformation of healthcare

ANNUAL REPORT Witness the transformation of healthcare ANNUAL REPORT 2013 Witness the transformation of healthcare A message to our community See Change, Harris Health System s FY2013 Report to Our Community, shares recent accomplishments and successful efforts

More information

2006 Community Service Plan

2006 Community Service Plan 2006 Community Service Plan 169 Riverside Drive Binghamton, NY 607-798-5111 www.lourdes.com MESSAGE from the CEO Dear Friends, Providing community benefit is an important part of our Mission. It represents

More information

Designated Funds at the Sparrow Foundation

Designated Funds at the Sparrow Foundation Designated s at the Sparrow Foundation ID Start Notes 0032 4 Foster - Cardiac Progressive Care Unit 5/1/2006 Supports operating and capital expenditures for the Cardiac Progressive Care Unit. 0762 7-Neumann

More information

2009 Community Service Plan

2009 Community Service Plan 2009 Community Service Plan 169 Riverside Drive Binghamton, NY 607-798-5111 www.lourdes.com MESSAGE Overview from of the Programs CEO & Services Dear Friends, Providing community benefit is an important

More information

Annual Community Meeting November 12, 2015

Annual Community Meeting November 12, 2015 Annual Community Meeting November 12, 2015 Our Partnership with Healthcare Today Local healthcare offers the strongest opportunity for positive change in population health management Regional health systems

More information

N U R S I N G This is Your Opportunity. THIS IS YOUR HOSPITAL.

N U R S I N G This is Your Opportunity. THIS IS YOUR HOSPITAL. N U R S I N G This is Your Opportunity. THIS IS YOUR HOSPITAL. Suena Massaquoi, RN Dear Friend: Through our own experiences in nursing, we know first-hand about the rewards of a nursing career and also

More information

In 2013, Providence offered $23.3 million in free and discounted care so the uninsured and underinsured could access health care.

In 2013, Providence offered $23.3 million in free and discounted care so the uninsured and underinsured could access health care. southwest Washington 2013 community benefit report In 2013, Providence offered $23.3 million in free and discounted care so the uninsured and underinsured could access health care. This charity care is

More information

welcome to our facility

welcome to our facility welcome to our facility Frederick Villa Nursing & Rehabilitation Center is a licensed 125-bed skilled nursing and rehabilitation facility located in historic Catonsville, Maryland, bordering Baltimore

More information

Report a Comm to u t n he ity

Report a Comm to u t n he ity a Report Community to the Dear Community Member, For many years, finding a way to measure the quality of healthcare programs and services was an inexact science, dependent mostly on opinion and hearsay.

More information

Philanthropic Impact Report USC VERDUGO HILLS HOSPITAL FOUNDATION

Philanthropic Impact Report USC VERDUGO HILLS HOSPITAL FOUNDATION Philanthropic Impact Report USC VERDUGO HILLS HOSPITAL FOUNDATION DECEMBER 2017 2 INTRODUCTION The USC Verdugo Hills Hospital Foundation (USC-VHHF) is pleased to provide this report on the impact philanthropic

More information

Tallahassee Memorial HealthCare, Inc. and Subsidiaries Hospital Utilization, Select Statistics and Management Discussion of Financial Operations

Tallahassee Memorial HealthCare, Inc. and Subsidiaries Hospital Utilization, Select Statistics and Management Discussion of Financial Operations Tallahassee Memorial HealthCare, Inc. and Subsidiaries Hospital Utilization, Select Statistics and Management Discussion of Financial Operations September 30, 2012 TALLAHASSEE MEMORIAL HEALTHCARE City

More information

Floyd Healthcare Management Inc. Community Benefits Summary

Floyd Healthcare Management Inc. Community Benefits Summary Floyd Healthcare Management Inc. Community Benefits Summary FY 2014 Floyd Healthcare Management Inc. Community Benefits Summary for FY 2014 The Floyd healthcare system, which, for the purposes of this

More information

MICHAEL H. COVERT, F.A.C.H.E.

MICHAEL H. COVERT, F.A.C.H.E. MICHAEL H. COVERT, F.A.C.H.E. Summary of Skills: - Successful developer of strong management teams - Excellent communicator and teacher - Strong goal oriented leader - Proven negotiator - Perceptive strategic

More information

Broadview Heights Business Spotlight - University Hospitals

Broadview Heights Business Spotlight - University Hospitals Broadview Heights Business Spotlight - University Hospitals In 2016 we welcomed the expansion of University Hospitals in Broadview Heights with the opening of the University Hospitals Broadview Heights

More information

Your Generosity Heals

Your Generosity Heals 2018 DONOR IMPACT REPORT Your Generosity Heals CELEBRATING 35 YEARS OF FAITHFUL GIVING Your Generosity Heals: What one beating-the-odds cancer survivor wants other donors to know Thorn Family IT S BEEN

More information

Kingston Health Sciences Centre EXECUTIVE COMPENSATION PROGRAM

Kingston Health Sciences Centre EXECUTIVE COMPENSATION PROGRAM Kingston Health Sciences Centre EXECUTIVE COMPENSATION PROGRAM Background In 2010, the Province of Ontario legislated a two-year compensation freeze for all non-unionized employees in the Broader Public

More information

VICE PRESIDENT NURSING SERVICES

VICE PRESIDENT NURSING SERVICES VICE PRESIDENT NURSING SERVICES Van Wert County Hospital Van Wert, Ohio Prepared by WK Advisors December 5, 2012 2 OVERVIEW OF THE ORGANIZATION Van Wert County Hospital (VWCH) is an independent, non-profit

More information

Floyd Healthcare Management Inc. Community Benefits Summary

Floyd Healthcare Management Inc. Community Benefits Summary Floyd Healthcare Management Inc. Community Benefits Summary FY 2016 Floyd Healthcare Management Inc. Community Benefits Summary for FY2016 The Floyd health care system, which, for the purposes of this

More information

College-Wide Scholarships

College-Wide Scholarships College-Wide Scholarships Arkansas Hospital Auxiliary Association Scholarship: This scholarship is awarded each year by the Arkansas Hospital Auxiliary Association to one outstanding student in his or

More information

MERCY MEDICAL CENTER FOUNDATION. Existing to foster support for the mission and activities of Mercy Medical Center and its subsidiaries

MERCY MEDICAL CENTER FOUNDATION. Existing to foster support for the mission and activities of Mercy Medical Center and its subsidiaries MERCY MEDICAL CENTER FOUNDATION Existing to foster support for the mission and activities of Mercy Medical Center and its subsidiaries Mercy Medical Center Foundation hen the Sisters of Mercy founded Mercy

More information

Trinity Health Physician Opportunity

Trinity Health Physician Opportunity Trinity Health Physician Opportunity Mercy Physician Network (MPN) Posting #THMHS 554 SPECIALTY HOSPITAL LOCATION GROUP PRACTICE PRACTICE MODEL STATUS Internal Medicine Hospitalist Mercy Physician Network

More information

OUR PHILOSOPHY IS SIMPLE

OUR PHILOSOPHY IS SIMPLE OUR PHILOSOPHY IS SIMPLE CARE. COMPASSION. COMMUNITY. Care Providing patients with safe, high-quality medical care is at the heart of everything we do. Parkland s many clinical innovations have changed

More information

An in-depth look at...

An in-depth look at... An in-depth look at... Columbus Community Hospital 2016-2017 View the video at: www.columbushosp.org Columbus Community Hospital is a community-owned, not-for-profit hospital. We are constantly improving

More information

Commitment to EXCELLENCE. NEWSLETTER Winter 2016 WOUND CLINIC HARD-TO- WOUND. page 6 INSIDE. Capital Improvements. CEO Report.

Commitment to EXCELLENCE. NEWSLETTER Winter 2016 WOUND CLINIC HARD-TO- WOUND. page 6 INSIDE. Capital Improvements. CEO Report. Commitment to EXCELLENCE NEWSLETTER Winter 2016 WOUND CLINIC HEAL S HARD-TO- TREAT WOUND page 6 INSIDE CEO Report 2 Capital Improvements 3 Celebration 8 EXCELLENCE in Healthcare CEO Report Happy New Year!

More information

Dr. Sherry Lu The Top 10 Things to Know Before Choosing Your. Podiatrist. Charlotte Foot Care Associates

Dr. Sherry Lu The Top 10 Things to Know Before Choosing Your. Podiatrist. Charlotte Foot Care Associates Dr. Sherry Lu The Top 10 Things to Know Before Choosing Your Podiatrist Charlotte Foot Care Associates Welcome letter from Dr. Sherry Lu, DPM Dear Friend, My team and I at Charlotte Foot Care Associates

More information

GUIDING AMERICA TO BETTER HEALTHCARE. Comprehensive award-winning care.

GUIDING AMERICA TO BETTER HEALTHCARE. Comprehensive award-winning care. GUIDING AMERICA TO BETTER HEALTHCARE Comprehensive award-winning care. H O N O R A B L E M E N T I O N Avera McKennan Hospital & University Health Center is more than a hospital we are part of Avera Health,

More information

Implementation Strategy Community Health Needs Assessment

Implementation Strategy Community Health Needs Assessment Implementation Strategy 2017-2019 Community Health Needs Assessment Wentworth-Douglass Hospital CHNA Implementation Strategy Adopted by the Wentworth-Douglass Hospital Board of Directors on: October 3,

More information

COMMUNITY HEALTH IMPLEMENTATION PLAN

COMMUNITY HEALTH IMPLEMENTATION PLAN COMMUNITY HEALTH IMPLEMENTATION PLAN 2017 2017-2020 Table of Contents Letter from Jeff Feasel, President & CEO 1 About Halifax Health 3 Executive Summary 6 Halifax Health Community Health Plan 2017-2020

More information

Medical Center of the South

Medical Center of the South Page 1 of 6 Medical Center For more than a decade, Webster s position as the Medical Center has been fueled by impressive, new, state of the art facilities, powered by more than 2,200 physicians who perform

More information

HOAG IRVINE. Case for Support

HOAG IRVINE. Case for Support Case for Support KEEPING THE PROMISE OF HOAG IRVINE Greeting visitors at Hoag Hospital Irvine. With corporate and private support, Hoag is expanding its impact in Irvine. Demand is growing. The city predicts

More information

Source: Division of Health Facilities Licensure and Certification, MSDH.

Source: Division of Health Facilities Licensure and Certification, MSDH. MISSISSIPPI STATE DEPARTMENT OF HEALTH DIVISION OF HEALTH PLANNING AND RESOURCE DEVELOPMENT NOVEMBER 2011 CON REVIEW ST. DOMINIC-JACKSON MEMORIAL HOSPITAL RENOVATION FOR THE CREATION OF A HYBRID OPERATING

More information

Corporate Partners Program

Corporate Partners Program Mercy Health Foundation St. Louis Mercy Health Foundation 615 S. New Ballas Road St. Louis, MO 63141 Office: 314-251-1800 Fax: 314-251-1801 mercyhealthfoundation.stl@mercy.net Corporate Partners Program

More information

2005 Community Service Plan

2005 Community Service Plan 2005 Community Service Plan 169 Riverside Drive Binghamton, NY 13905 (607) 798-5111 www.lourdes.com MESSAGE from the CEO Dear Friends, Providing community benefit is an important part of our Mission. It

More information

MONTEFIORE 1,491 beds 85,000 inpatient stays annually 7,000 births

MONTEFIORE 1,491 beds 85,000 inpatient stays annually 7,000 births MONTEFIORE Established in 1884 as a hospital for patients with chronic illnesses, Montefiore has grown and evolved to become a full service integrated healthcare delivery system serving a large and complex

More information

OMC Strategic Plan Final Draft. Dear Community, Working together to provide excellence in health care.

OMC Strategic Plan Final Draft. Dear Community, Working together to provide excellence in health care. Dear Community, Working together to provide excellence in health care. This mission statement, established nearly two decades ago, continues to be fulfilled by our employees and medical staff. This mission

More information

Headwaters Health Care Centre Caring for our Community

Headwaters Health Care Centre Caring for our Community Headwaters Health Care Centre Caring for our Community For almost 100 years, Headwaters Health Care Centre has provided excellent health care to everyone in our community. From life saving emergency treatment

More information

Centinela Hospital Medical Center Fulfills Pledge to the Community

Centinela Hospital Medical Center Fulfills Pledge to the Community Centinela Hospital Medical Center Fulfills Pledge to the Community 2007 was a turbulent year for residents in need of hospitalization in the City of Inglewood. Three local area hospitals had already closed.

More information

THE GOOD SAMARITAN NEWSLETTER

THE GOOD SAMARITAN NEWSLETTER THE GOOD SAMARITAN NEWSLETTER JUNE 2015 The parable of the Good Samaritan speaks of a charitable individual who saved the life of an injured stranger. It exemplifies strong ethics and it is central to

More information

FUTURE PLANS PRIMARY CARE A NEW ER COMMUNITY COORDINATED CARE SERVICES OVERVIEW OVERVIEW

FUTURE PLANS PRIMARY CARE A NEW ER COMMUNITY COORDINATED CARE SERVICES OVERVIEW OVERVIEW FUTURE PLANS PRIMARY CARE COORDINATED CARE SERVICES A NEW ER GET BETTER OVERVIEW TABLE OF CONTENTS 1 3 5 7 9 11 13 OVERVIEW FUTURE PLANS PRIMARY CARE COORDINATED CARE SERVICES A NEW ER NORTH OTTAWA HEALTH

More information

Case Study. Memorial Hermann Hospital System Healthcare

Case Study. Memorial Hermann Hospital System Healthcare Case Study Memorial Hermann Hospital System Healthcare How one hospital system changed its entire culture from the ground up in order to become an award-winning, market-leading example of patient experience

More information

Basic Standards for Residency Training in Orthopedic Surgery

Basic Standards for Residency Training in Orthopedic Surgery Basic Standards for Residency Training in Orthopedic Surgery American Osteopathic Association and American Osteopathic Academy of Orthopedics Approved/Effective July 1, 2012 TABLE OF CONTENTS Section I:

More information

Trinity Health Physician Opportunity Mercy Physician Network (MPN) Posting #THMPH 558

Trinity Health Physician Opportunity Mercy Physician Network (MPN) Posting #THMPH 558 Trinity Health Physician Opportunity Mercy Physician Network (MPN) Posting #THMPH 558 SPECIALTY HOSPITAL LOCATION GROUP PRACTICE PRACTICE MODEL STATUS Family Medicine Mercy Physician Network (MPN) Nazareth

More information

Fiscal Year 2018 Statistical Profile

Fiscal Year 2018 Statistical Profile Fiscal Year 2018 Statistical Profile Oct. 1, 2017 - Sept. 30, 2018 Greenville Health System and are now Prisma Health We re excited to be united under one name and one logo. Together, we re looking at

More information

The New Face of Healthcare 2011 Edition

The New Face of Healthcare 2011 Edition The New Face of Healthcare 2011 Edition Pocono Medical Center WORLD CLASS CARE, CLOSE TO HOME Excellence is never an accident; it is the result of high intention, sincere effort, intelligent direction,

More information

vision Creating America s healthiest community, together.

vision Creating America s healthiest community, together. st. charles health system At St. Charles Health System, we are building a culture of continuous improvement. It's about our community, our family, our friends and most of all, it's about our patients.

More information

Be Well. Taking Care of Families as if Our Own.

Be Well. Taking Care of Families as if Our Own. Taking Care of Families as if Our Own. Living a healthy lifestyle and taking care of family is the mission of Amanda Bartek, LPN. She and her family: husband Bryant, Ayana and baby Brielle, join her at

More information

Trinity Health Physician Opportunity Mount Carmel Health System Posting # THMTCHS 1059

Trinity Health Physician Opportunity Mount Carmel Health System Posting # THMTCHS 1059 Trinity Health Physician Opportunity Mount Carmel Health System Posting # THMTCHS 1059 SPECIALTY HOSPITAL LOCATION GROUP PRACTICE PRACTICE MODEL STATUS Neurology - Vascular Mount Carmel Health System Mount

More information

STATEMENT OF PURPOSE August Provided to the Care Quality Commission to comply with The Health & Social Care Act (2008)

STATEMENT OF PURPOSE August Provided to the Care Quality Commission to comply with The Health & Social Care Act (2008) 1. Trust Profile STATEMENT OF PURPOSE August 2015 Provided to the Care Quality Commission to comply with The Health & Social Care Act (2008) 1.1 Worcestershire Acute Hospitals NHS Trust was formed on 1

More information

Strategic Plan A New Kind of Health Care for a Healthier Community

Strategic Plan A New Kind of Health Care for a Healthier Community Strategic Plan 2019-2029 A New Kind of Health Care for a Healthier Community A Plan for the Decade Ahead This strategic plan sets a course for Trillium Health Partners (THP) for the next ten years and

More information

Lehigh Valley Health Network and Component Entities

Lehigh Valley Health Network and Component Entities Lehigh Valley Health Network and Component Entities Combined Statements of Financial Position (In Thousands) For the periods ended June 30, 2007 and 2006 ASSETS Current assets 2007 2006 Cash and cash equivalents

More information

Overall Title Slide. Alton, IL to make His Merciful Love visible.

Overall Title Slide. Alton, IL   to make His Merciful Love visible. Overall Title Slide Alton, IL www.sahc.org to make His Merciful Love visible. Saint Anthony s History Saint Anthony's was founded in 1925 by five pioneering Sisters, who traveled from their General Motherhouse

More information

Community Health Improvement Plan

Community Health Improvement Plan Community Health Improvement Plan Methodist Le Bonheur Germantown Hospital Methodist Le Bonheur Healthcare (MLH) is an integrated, not-for-profit healthcare delivery system based in Memphis, Tennessee,

More information

UMC Southwest Cancer Center

UMC Southwest Cancer Center UMC Southwest Cancer Center UMC and SWCC Background University Medical Center in Lubbock, Texas Affiliated with Texas Tech University First Level 1 Trauma Center in the state of Texas and the only Level

More information

Elliot Health System is a non-profit organization serving your healthcare needs since New Hampshire is living better.

Elliot Health System is a non-profit organization serving your healthcare needs since New Hampshire is living better. E L L I O T H E A L T H S Y S T E M C O M M U N I T Y B E N E F I T R E P O R T 2 0 1 4 Elliot Health System is a non-profit organization serving your healthcare needs since 1890. New Hampshire is living

More information

2012 Community Service Plan

2012 Community Service Plan 2012 Community Service Plan 169 Riverside Drive Binghamton, NY 607-798-5111 Message from the CEO Dear Friends, Providing community benefit is an important part of our Mission. It represents a vital link

More information

A Letter from our CEO

A Letter from our CEO Compassionate, safe and quality healthcare close to home delivered by a family of devoted professionals. Las Colinas Medical Center, built in 1997, is a full service acute care facility offering a wide

More information

Bakersfield Heart Hospital

Bakersfield Heart Hospital Bakersfield Heart Hospital Creating Flexible Space Out of Existing Space September 21, 2011 1:30pm to 3:00pm Presenters Michael Bell, MBA Vice President, Operations Bakersfield Heart Hospital Phillip Bahr,

More information

Healthcare. Driven by Innovation and Excellence

Healthcare. Driven by Innovation and Excellence Healthcare EconomicDevelopmentAsheville.org Driven by Innovation and Excellence In the gorgeous mountains of Asheville, North Carolina, healthcare is a fast growing, thriving sector. Still a destination

More information

Fact Sheet. Methodist Medical Center of Illinois 221 NE Glen Avenue Peoria, IL General Information (309)

Fact Sheet. Methodist Medical Center of Illinois 221 NE Glen Avenue Peoria, IL General Information (309) Fact Sheet We are committed to delivering outstanding healthcare. Period. Methodist Medical Center is committed to ranking in the top 5% of medical centers in the United States, with a dedicated team of

More information

A Campaign to Transform Our Health Care

A Campaign to Transform Our Health Care A Campaign to Transform Our Health Care transform A century ago, Dr. Donald Guthrie s leadership and vision transformed health care for residents of the Twin Tiers. Building upon our rich history, Forward

More information

2013 Implementation Plan

2013 Implementation Plan OBESITY/CHRONIC DISEASE Program/Project Description: The Chronic Disease Self-Management Program (CDSMP) is a six-week workshop designed to help participants learn healthy ways to live with chronic conditions.

More information

Resource Center. Healing Gardens. Conference Center (Rooms A-E) DDCI. Elevator. Connector from. MOB on Ground Floor to DDCI First Floor.

Resource Center. Healing Gardens. Conference Center (Rooms A-E) DDCI. Elevator. Connector from. MOB on Ground Floor to DDCI First Floor. GROUND FLOOR Purple Lot DDCI Access Ground Use to Access 2nd ICU & Telemetry Green Lot & This LEVEL Healing Gardens Connector from on Ground to DDCI First Employee Pharmacy Valet Outpatient Therapy Rehab

More information

Trinity Health Physician Opportunity

Trinity Health Physician Opportunity Trinity Health Physician Opportunity Mercy Physician Network (MPN) Posting #THMHS 1726 SPECIALTY HOSPITAL LOCATION GROUP PRACTICE PRACTICE MODEL STATUS Family Medicine or Internal Medicine Mercy Physician

More information

Your Health Matters...

Your Health Matters... Fall 2012 Your Health Matters... Our Services 24 Hour Emergency Care A New Campus: Made possible by a community of patience, perseverance, and a strong partnership! Same Day Care Acute Care Skilled Care

More information

Community Health Center of Snohomish County. Annual Report 2006

Community Health Center of Snohomish County. Annual Report 2006 Community Health Center of Snohomish County Annual Report 2006 Artist s rendering of our 112th Street Clinic, scheduled to open summer 2007 Mission, Vision, Values Mission Our mission is to reach out to

More information

Presentation Objectives

Presentation Objectives HARDWIRING INPATIENT HOURLY ROUNDING at Self Regional Healthcare Connie L. Conner, RN, BSN, MHA Senior Vice President/CNO Self Regional Healthcare (Greenwood, South Carolina) Presentation Objectives To

More information

Community Report 2013 Walter Knox Memorial Hospital

Community Report 2013 Walter Knox Memorial Hospital Community Report 2013 Walter Knox Memorial Hospital 1 Our Message The year 2013 was a landmark year for Walter Knox Memorial Hospital, which celebrated 50 years of caring for our community. It carried

More information

System Overview. June 2017

System Overview. June 2017 System Overview June 2017 CHS Overview Who We Are Today Size and Scope 65,000+ employees* 16,000+ Nurses* 350+ primary care practices* $9.77 billion net operating revenue* 28+ urgent care locations* 25+

More information

Building a healthy tomorrow. A fundraising campaign for Memorial University s Faculty of Medicine

Building a healthy tomorrow. A fundraising campaign for Memorial University s Faculty of Medicine Building a healthy tomorrow A fundraising campaign for Memorial University s Faculty of Medicine The medical program at Memorial is second to none. The opportunity to work in such a variety of areas (from

More information

Estero Development Report November 2018 Volume 16, Number 9

Estero Development Report November 2018 Volume 16, Number 9 CONTENTS Feature: Lee Health Coconut Point Brings Health & Wellness to South Lee County... 2 Preparing for the Opening... 2 First Impressions and the Healthy Life Center... 3 Rehab Center and Teaching

More information

Community Health Needs Assessment Supplement

Community Health Needs Assessment Supplement 2016 Community Health Needs Assessment Supplement June 30, 2016 Mission Statement, Core Values, and Guiding Social Teachings We, St. Francis Medical Center and Trinity Health, serve together in the spirit

More information

HonorHealth Community Benefit Report

HonorHealth Community Benefit Report HonorHealth Community Benefit Report Message from CEO 2017 Community Health Services Report HonorHealth s foundation draws from a strong legacy of caring for those in our community. As a local non-profit

More information

Patient centered, family sensitive care Community Profile

Patient centered, family sensitive care Community Profile Patient centered, family sensitive care. 2018 Community Profile From the CEO There s a reason that the words patient centered, family sensitive care appear on many of the materials from Temecula Valley

More information

Celebrating 100 Years of Caring

Celebrating 100 Years of Caring Celebrating 100 Years of Caring Our Hospital s Mission: To Serve. To Care. To Heal. What started out one hundred years ago as the vision of 14 dedicated physicians to build a community hospital, has turned

More information

2016 Community Health Needs Assessment Implementation Plan

2016 Community Health Needs Assessment Implementation Plan 2016 Community Health Needs Assessment Following the 2016 Community Health Needs Assessment, Saint Mary s Hospital developed an Implementation Strategy to illustrate the hospital s specific programs and

More information

MAJOR GIFTS OFFICER PHOENIX CHILDREN S HOSPITAL FOUNDATION Phoenix, Arizona

MAJOR GIFTS OFFICER PHOENIX CHILDREN S HOSPITAL FOUNDATION Phoenix, Arizona MAJOR GIFTS OFFICER PHOENIX CHILDREN S HOSPITAL FOUNDATION Phoenix, Arizona http://phoenixchildrens.org http://givetopch.org The Aspen Leadership Group is proud to partner with the Phoenix Children s Hospital

More information

Trinity Health Physician Opportunity

Trinity Health Physician Opportunity Trinity Health Physician Opportunity Mercy Health System (MHS) Posting #THMPH 1551 SPECIALTY HOSPITAL LOCATION GROUP PRACTICE PRACTICE MODEL STATUS Vice President of Medical Affairs Mercy Health System

More information

SMALL WORD. BIG IDEA IN MARKETING.

SMALL WORD. BIG IDEA IN MARKETING. SMALL WORD. BIG IDEA IN MARKETING. SOUTHERNREGIONAL.ORG WHERE STAR TREK MEETS DR. OZ. Looks like a robot. Sounds like science fiction. Helps gives surgeons greater precision and a better view of their

More information

Health Challenges and Opportunities Delivered by The Honourable Doug Currie Minister of Health and Wellness

Health Challenges and Opportunities Delivered by The Honourable Doug Currie Minister of Health and Wellness PRINCE EDWARD ISLAND Health Challenges and Opportunities Delivered by The Honourable Doug Currie Minister of Health and Wellness April 2012 Since the day this government was elected, health care has been

More information

BOARD MEMBERS. George Kerwin President/CEO, Bellin Health. Edward Bongiorno, DO Bellin Health. Kristin Charles, PhD KD Charles Business Consulting

BOARD MEMBERS. George Kerwin President/CEO, Bellin Health. Edward Bongiorno, DO Bellin Health. Kristin Charles, PhD KD Charles Business Consulting 2016 Impact Report OFFICERS Aaron Popkey Board Chair Green Bay Packers Susan Van Gheem Vice Chair Pension Inc. Gail McNutt Treasurer Girl Scouts of the Northwestern Great Lakes Steve VanVuren Secretary

More information

Elim Park Health Care Center Clinical Excellence & Quality Report

Elim Park Health Care Center Clinical Excellence & Quality Report 20 15 Health Care Center Clinical Excellence & Quality Report Dear Friends, The strategic vision continues at Health Care Center as we present our second annual Clinical Excellence and Quality Report.

More information

Integration of Behavioral Health and Primary Care Initiative

Integration of Behavioral Health and Primary Care Initiative Osteopathic Heritage Foundation of Nelsonville and the Alcohol, Drug Addiction and Mental Health Services Board Serving Athens, Hocking and Vinton Counties Integration of Behavioral Health and Primary

More information

together in Total Health 2011 Annual Report At-A-Glance

together in Total Health 2011 Annual Report At-A-Glance together in Total Health 2011 Annual Report At-A-Glance together in Total Health total Health Committed to your total health. We believe total health looks different for everyone. It might be enjoying

More information

2015 Community Benefits Report. Our Contributions to the Communities We Serve

2015 Community Benefits Report. Our Contributions to the Communities We Serve 2015 Community Benefits Report Our Contributions to the Communities We Serve Growing Stronger and Healthier Since 1907, when Dr. Julius Bellin first converted a Green Bay house into a small hospital, Bellin

More information

Your Health IN THIS ISSUE: The Tyrone Fitness and Wellness Center PAGE 4. The Tyrone Hospital Foundation looks ahead PAGE 7 SPRING 2013

Your Health IN THIS ISSUE: The Tyrone Fitness and Wellness Center PAGE 4. The Tyrone Hospital Foundation looks ahead PAGE 7 SPRING 2013 Your Health Choice SPRING 2013 IN THIS ISSUE: The Tyrone Fitness and Wellness Center PAGE 4 The Tyrone Hospital Foundation looks ahead PAGE 7 www.tyronehospital.org Like us on Facebook: www.facebook,com/tyrone

More information

NURSING. As we begin a new year, exciting changes are on the horizon for. Happy New Year to all! As we enter a EXECUTIVE NURSING LEADERSHIP UPDATE

NURSING. As we begin a new year, exciting changes are on the horizon for. Happy New Year to all! As we enter a EXECUTIVE NURSING LEADERSHIP UPDATE NURSING Transforming patient care through professional practice Vanderbilt University Medical Center January 2010 Marilyn Dubree, R.N., M.S.N. IN THIS ISSUE SICU wins prestigious Beacon Award A newsletter

More information

Chicago Department of Public Health

Chicago Department of Public Health Annual Report 2010 Message from the Mayor Throughout Chicago s history, public health challenges have been faced and met- starting in 1835, when leaders of the Town of Chicago formed a Board of Health

More information

One Hospital, Two Campuses. Delivering more services and better care to all of Rockford.

One Hospital, Two Campuses. Delivering more services and better care to all of Rockford. One Hospital, Two Campuses Delivering more services and better care to all of Rockford. With nearly $1 billion in investment in the Rockford area, it can be hard to keep up on Mercyhealth s many service

More information

India s Healthcare Hurdles. Volume 9 Issue 2 RS 250

India s Healthcare Hurdles. Volume 9 Issue 2 RS 250 IN THIS ISSUE : STEPHEN M SAMMUT AND LAWTON R BURNS CALL FOR INNOVATIVE SOLUTIONS TO MEET INDIA'S HEALTHCARE CHALLENGES DR DEVI SHETTY ON HIS SUCCESSFUL MODEL OF HEALTH CITIES NANDINI RAJAGOPALAN DISCUSSES

More information

HealthyCells. Creating an Experience You ll Feel Good About QUAD CITIES. area

HealthyCells. Creating an Experience You ll Feel Good About QUAD CITIES. area QUAD CITIES area Promoting Healthier Living in Your Community Physical Emotional Nutritional OCTOBER 2014 FREE HealthyCells www. healthycellsmagazine. com M A G A Z I N E Creating an Experience You ll

More information

Trinity Health Physician Opportunity Mount Carmel Health System Posting # THMTCHS 1037

Trinity Health Physician Opportunity Mount Carmel Health System Posting # THMTCHS 1037 Trinity Health Physician Opportunity Mount Carmel Health System Posting # THMTCHS 1037 SPECIALTY HOSPITAL LOCATION GROUP PRACTICE PRACTICE MODEL STATUS Obstetrics and Gynecology Mount Carmel Health System

More information

Community Health Improvement Plan

Community Health Improvement Plan Community Health Improvement Plan Methodist South Hospital Methodist Le Bonheur Healthcare (MLH) is an integrated, not-for-profit healthcare delivery system based in Memphis, Tennessee, with 1,650 total

More information

***MEDIA ADVISORY***

***MEDIA ADVISORY*** ***MEDIA ADVISORY*** For Immediate Release December 3, 2015 Contact: Courtney Lodato Stanford Health Care (650) 213-2217 clodato@stanfordhealthcare.org Stanford Health Care to Hold Ribbon Cutting Ceremony

More information