NHS DUMFRIES AND GALLOWAY ANNUAL REVIEW 2015/16 SELF ASSESSMENT

Save this PDF as:
Size: px
Start display at page:

Download "NHS DUMFRIES AND GALLOWAY ANNUAL REVIEW 2015/16 SELF ASSESSMENT"

Transcription

1 NHS DUMFRIES AND GALLOWAY ANNUAL REVIEW 2015/16 SELF ASSESSMENT

2 Chapter 1 Introduction This self assessment sets out the performance of NHS Dumfries and Galloway for the year April 2015 to March Included with this self assessment is an At a Glance outcomes and performance table that shows how the Board has performed against key targets / 2016 has been another busy and successful year with a number of significant new developments including:- Work on the new District General Hospital progressing on time, aiming to hand over the building to NHS Dumfries and Galloway in autumn The Board working through the shadow integration year in preparation of the new Dumfries and Galloway Health and Social Care Partnership, overseen by an Integration Joint Board, going live on 1 st April 2016Dumfries and Galloway Integration Joint Board was established as a body corporate by order of the Scottish Ministers on 3 October 2015 as part of the establishment of the framework for the integration of health and social care in Scotland under the Public Bodies (Joint Working) (Scotland) Act The IJB has responsibility for providing adult social care and defined health care services for the residents of Dumfries and Galloway During 2015/16 the was Strategic Plan developed for approval by the Integration Joint Board. All Dumfries and Galloway health services have been delegated to the Integration Joint Board Since 2014/15 the NHS Board has seen the appointment of seven new Non- Executive Board Members, following the withdrawal of the elective Board Members within NHS Dumfries and Galloway. Continuous development has been undertaken amongst the Board members through a variety of methods, to increase their knowledge and understanding of the services delivered by the NHS Board. This development had also supported NHS Non-Executive Board Members to better understand their role in providing assurance to the general public that we will strive to continue to deliver quality and safety improvements in 2016 / 2017 and to ensure that the NHS Board is able to deliver excellent care that is person-centred, effective, efficient and reliable. This self assessment seeks to set out, in detail, the progress that has been made across NHS Dumfries and Galloway through 2015/16, covering the nine national health and well-being outcomes set out by Scottish Government, which are noted below: People are able to look after and improve their own health and wellbeing and live in good health for longer Page 2 of 18

3 People, including those with disabilities or long term conditions, or who are frail, are able to live, as far as reasonably practicable, independently and at home or in a homely setting in their community People who use health and social care services have positive experiences of those services, and have their dignity respected Health and social care services are centred on helping to maintain or improve the quality of life of people who use those services Health and social care services contribute to reducing health inequalities People who provide unpaid care are supported to look after their own health and wellbeing, including to reduce any negative impact of their caring role on their own health and well-being People using health and social care services are safe from harm People who work in health and social care services feel engaged with the work they do and are supported to continuously improve the information, support, care and treatment they provide Resources are used effectively and efficiently in the provision of health and social care services All of the achievements and improvements of the last year are a result of the dedication and commitment of everyone working across our healthcare system and the focus on continuous improvement that has become the way we work. Page 3 of 18

4 Chapter 2 Actions from 2014 / 2015 Annual Review Following the Annual Review for 2015 / 2016, the Cabinet Secretary for Health and Wellbeing wrote to the Chairman of the Board inviting it to:- 1 Keep the Health Directorates informed of progress with its significant local health improvement activity; 2 Continue to review, update and maintain robust arrangements for controlling Healthcare Associated Infection; 3 Continue to deliver on its key responsibilities in terms of clinical governance, risk management, quality of care and patient safety, including a prompt and effective response to the findings of HEI and Older People in Acute Care inspections; 4 Keep the Health Directorates informed on progress towards achieving all access targets; 5 Continue to work with planning partners on the critical health and social care agenda; 6 Continue to achieve financial in-year and recurring financial balance; 7 Keep the Health Directorates informed of progress with redesigning local services in line with the Board s clinical strategy. Work continues on all of the areas above and NHS Board have been kept informed of progress. Page 4 of 18

5 Chapter 3 Person Centred Scottish Government has set out nine national health and well-being outcomes, which have been incorporated within all services delivered through health. Noted below are those key outcomes, which we believe to be key to the delivery of delivering person centred care: People are able to look after and improve their own health and well-being and live in good health for longer; People, including those with disabilities or long-term conditions, or who are frail, are able to live, as far as reasonably practicable, independently and at home or in a homely setting in their community; People who use health and social care services have positive experiences of those services, and have their dignity respected. As part of the establishment of the Dumfries and Galloway Health and Social Care Partnership, NHS Dumfries and Galloway have accepted the terms of the Integration Joint Board s Strategic Plan and the impact this will have on the services we deliver moving forward. The Health and Social Care Strategic Plan lays out how we currently provide health and social care and support, highlights potential areas of improvement and describes our key areas of focus over the next three years. Below is a summary of key areas of focus in relation to person-centeredness where resources and activity was directed toward throughout 2015/16 Enabling people to have more choice and control There is a need to enable people to have more choice and control of their lives, drawing on support from their families, friends and communities to make the most of their potential and abilities. New approaches must be much most person-centres, with the person being in control of their own care and support and being an equal partner in making decisions about their care. Supporting Carers Providing support to Carers is an increasing local and national priority. They are the largest group of care providers in Scotland, providing more care that the NHS and Council combined. NHS Dumfries and Galloway are committed to creating a supportive working environment for Carers within the Dumfries and Galloway Partnership Page 5 of 18

6 Developing and strengthening communities There is evidence that using low level community and social support can greatly increase a person s potential to better manage their health, live well in their homes and communities for longer, and reduce loneliness. Identifying and making best use of the assets and resources that exist at both an individual and community level is, therefore, a valuable starting point to do this. The value of volunteers to communities is well documented, as are the benefits of volunteering to the individual. There is evidence that volunteering can improve well-being, increase confidence and strengthen someone s links with their community. This way of working encourages real partnerships, which mean listening to what people say they need and what would make a difference. It also means involving people in decision-making, so that they can be in control rather than passively receiving services. To demonstrate that NHS Dumfries and Galloway are providing a person-centred service, highlighted below are three of the key achievements made in 2015/16: Carers Support Plans are now available for those Carers who want them. These are plans developed with the Carer to help ensure that the needs of the Carer, as an individual in their own right, are met NHS Dumfries and Galloway achieved the Engaged level of the Carer Positive award ensuring flexibility and support for staff who work in the organisation who have Caring responsibilities. Building Healthy Communities (BHC) is a community development programme across Dumfries and Galloway, which supports and encourages individual and community resilience. A key aspect of the agenda is community engagement and working closely with local people to develop their understanding and skills around improving and maintaining good health. A recent external evaluation has reported that the large majority of users of BHC reported spending more time with people, gaining new skills and having better health and more self confidence. A new volunteer co-ordinator for the new hospital has been recruited. In contrast to the key achievements noted above, we must consider how the services will develop going forward. Below are the key challenges NHS Dumfries and Galloway face in 2016/17: Working together with Carers, we need to identify with them, how we can further improve support to Carers; Page 6 of 18

7 We need to consider how we can better identify and utilise community assets; We seek to increase the number of volunteers we have in the region; BHC will move from Public Health into the localities as part of the integration of Health and Social Care to work directly with communities. There is a need to maximise effective practice to support community resilience in an equitable way across the region. Individual health behaviours are also important in contributing to resilience and demands on services. We plan, over , to review current services aimed at supporting health behaviour change to make these more generic and personcentred. Page 7 of 18

8 Chapter 4 Safe Below are the national outcomes, key to delivering care that is safe: Health and social care services are centred on helping to maintain or improve the quality of life of people who use those services; People using health and social care services are safe from harm. Below is a summary of key areas of focus in relation to safety where resources and activity was directed toward throughout 2015/16 Maintaining safe, high quality care and protecting vulnerable adults This is a key priority for the health board and more specifically going forward for the Integration Joint Board. National policy to protect people has moved forward significantly over the last 10 to 20 years with new laws for adults with incapacity, mental health care and treatment and, most recently, adult support and protection. Under the Adult Support and Protection (Scotland) Act 2007, public sectors have a duty to report concerns relating to adults at risk and the council must take action to find out about and, where necessary, intervene to make sure vulnerable adults are protected. Key partners have been made fully aware of their responsibilities in the protection of vulnerable adults. There are a number of programmes aiming to reduce the risk of harm to people. The Scottish Patient Safety Programme (SPSP), launched in 2008 is one of these. While at first the programme was focused on acute (hospital bases) care, it now encompasses acute adult care, maternity and children s care, mental health care and primary care. To demonstrate that NHS Dumfries and Galloway are providing a safe service, highlighted below are three of the key achievements made in 2015/16: Scottish Patient Safety Programme maintaining all the streams of the programme whilst building the will within teams to develop further. Risk development of an Executive Risk group, which has overseen the corporate risk register update and supported Directorates to ensure their risk registers are current. Page 8 of 18

9 Older People working with Alzheimer Scotland, Dumfries and Galloway Council and other 3 rd sector organisation as a key partner in the Dementia Friendly Communities Initiative funded over 3 years through a Life Changes Trust grant award. In contrast to the key achievements noted above, we must consider how the services will develop going forward. Below are the key challenges NHS Dumfries and Galloway face in 2016/17: Scottish Patient Safety Programme ensuring we can support the move from testing change to full implementation across all appropriate areas within a reasonable timeframe. Risk Supporting the integration of health and social care risk strategy. Older People drawing together, clarifying for staff and ensuring appropriate action on the various standards which apply to the care of older people in and out of hospital e.g. care of older people in hospital, dementia, food fluid and nutritional care standards and the 9 national outcomes. Page 9 of 18

10 Chapter 5 Effective Below are the national outcomes, key to delivering care that is effective: Health and social care services contribute to reducing health inequalities; People who provide unpaid care are supported to look after their own health and well-being, including to reduce any negative impact of their caring role on their own health and well-being; People who work in health and social care services feel engaged with the work they do and are supported to continuously improve the information, support, care and treatment they provide; Resources are used effectively and efficiently in the provision of health and social care services. Below is a summary of key areas of focus in relation to safety where resources and activity was directed toward throughout 2015/16 Making the most of well-being Making the most of and maintaining health and well-being is always better than treating illness. Where possible the aim is to prevent ill health or, where health or social care needs are identified, to make sure there are appropriate levels of planning and support to prevent further deterioration. A proactive approach is required to achieve this aim, including o Action from an early age and across the whole of a person s life; o An awareness of potential impacts of physical, spiritual, psychological and social influences on a person s well-being; o Identification of issues that can impact negatively on a person s overall well-being, such as loneliness, isolation and financial poverty. Shifting the focus from institutional care to home and community based care New models of care and support should reflect and promote the shift towards greater choice and control for people and make a positive difference to their outcomes. As a result, it is crucial that people who use services, and their Carers and families are involved in designing them, specifically through the development of clinical and care pathways. Page 10 of 18

11 Reducing health inequalities Health inequalities are unjust differences in health outcomes experienced by people. They can arise from circumstances in which people live, the long term conditions that they have and the opportunities they have for health and social well-being. People from minority communities or with protected characteristics may experience health inequalities, for example in accessing care and support. Reducing health inequalities involves action on the broader social issues that can affect a person s health, including education, housing, loneliness and isolation, employment and income. Partnership working across the Local Authority, Health, the Third Sector, the Independent Sector and local communities is vital to addressing the inequalities that lead to health inequalities. Well-being is not achieved by focusing only on improving the health of individuals. It is important that services are designed and delivered in a way that enables those most in need to have easy access. It is this approach, at both a strategic and locality level, which will lead to healthier adults able to live fulfilling and independent lives. As well as focusing specifically on health and social care for adults, programmes of work are being developed to improve the health and well-being of children and young people to make sure they grow into healthy adults. Making the best use of technology Using technology to help achieve our aims is a basic building block to delivering the 20:20 vision for Scotland. In the future, the vast majority of care and support will be provided in community settings. Developing and delivering information and communication technologies and a programme of Technology Enabled Care is critical to achieving seamless and sustainable care and support across the entire health and social care spectrum. To demonstrate that NHS Dumfries and Galloway are providing an effective care through health services, highlighted below are three of the key achievements made in 2015/16: As part of the Integration planning process all of our four localities now have locality plans , these were developed in consultation with key stakeholders and in particular the communities that form our localities. Specific initiatives that have developed from these plans involving re-ablement, pharmacy, intermediate care and technology enabled care are all directed at keeping people in their own homes for longer or being able to safely discharge people from hospitals to their communities more timeously. Page 11 of 18

12 Reducing inequalities is a priority for both the NHS and the Integrated Joint Board. For NHS Dumfries and Galloway it is included in the corporate risk register. In 2015/16 the Public Health directorate led on the development of an Inequalities Framework and Toolkit. The Inequalities Framework is aimed at supporting all those involved in developing policies, guidelines, interventions, programmes and services by providing information and tools necessary to address inequalities In 2015/16 work has developed through the Health and Social Care Integration agenda which seeks to strengthen the connection between housing and health and social care. Partnerships and structures have been established to take forward work linking housing and health. To inform future housing and health related work and ensure local activity is based on best evidence, local intelligence arrangements have been made to undertake a Housing and Health Needs Assessment (HHNA). The HHNA will build upon the Housing and Health Needs Assessment Scoping Study which was completed in early 2016 and link to the recently completed Dumfries and Galloway Housing Needs and Demand Assessment. Links have been made with other NHS Boards and ScotPHN in order to share information and knowledge. Reducing inequalities is a priority for both the NHS and the Integrated Joint Board We have secured funding through the Scottish Government Technology Enabled Care Programme that will support the use of technology in the delivery of care and support In contrast to the key achievements noted above, we must consider how the services will develop going forward. Below are the key challenges NHS Dumfries and Galloway face in 2016/17: We need to ensure that services are designed and delivered in a way that enables those most in need to have easy access We must ensure that people are able to realise the benefits that technology enabled care can provide by developing a programme of work in this area We will continue to work to ensure that more people are effectively supported through preventative and early intervention approaches shifting focus away from a crisis management approach Page 12 of 18

13 Chapter 6 Workforce The Staff Governance Standard provides a statutory framework for the continuous improvement of policies and practices in relation to staff management. The five Staff Governance Standards are; Well informed Appropriately trained Involved in decisions which affect them Treated fairly and consistently Provided with an improved and safe working environment The staff governance standards support delivery of the Scottish Government s 2020 Workforce Vision and action plan, within which specific actions were defined for Board delivery during 2015/16 in relation to the following 5 workforce themes; Healthy organisational culture Sustainable workforce Capable workforce Integrated workforce Effective leadership and management Our continuous improvement goals for 2015/16 in relation to the staff governance standards and the 2020 vision workforce themes were set out in our Staff Governance Action Plan, which was approved and monitored by the Staff Governance Committee. As in previous years, we have benefited from very positive partnership working relations with our representative Trades Unions. By working together through our Area Partnership Forum structure we have led a comprehensive programme of work to continuously improve the engagement of our staff, and meet the Staff Governance Standards. In 2015 we undertook another national staff survey, and the results of this, and the previous survey in 2014 have given the Partnership Forum focus on areas for improvement to enhance our staff s overall experience of working in NHS D&G. Organisational culture Person Centred As part of our programme of preparation for integration, during this shadow year we worked with our partners to undertake a very significant diagnostic exercise to understand better our organisational culture, and that of each of our partners. Through this exercise we have identified both our current culture profile - how we do things round here and also the ideal culture profile that will best serve to deliver our patients and clients needs across the integrated Health and Social Care system. Page 13 of 18

14 During 2014 the Board confirmed its CORE values as; Compassionate Open Respectful Excellent The diagnostic results have confirmed that these values remain relevant and appropriate across the health workforce, and thus have, and will continue to be an anchor for our NHS culture development programme going forward over the next 3 years. During 2015/16 we recognised the need for staff to be well informed and involved in decisions, given the level of transformational change being undertaken both in relation to the new build hospital, clinical redesign and health and social care integration. Working with staff side colleagues we have increased the frequency, volume and impact of staff focused communications at both local and corporate levels over the past year, to seek to ensure that all staff have the information that they need about the changes and how they will affect them. We recognise that communications is a challenging and complex area of staff engagement, and whilst we have made progress this year, we are not complacent and are continuing to work on this as part of our 2016/17 Staff Governance Action Plan. Sustainable workforce Safe and effective The Board experienced significant challenges in recruiting to a number of specialties and vacancies within the medical workforce during 2015/16, and this has been recognised as one of the key risks for our organisation in the coming years. Whilst it is acknowledged that many of the issues affecting the medical workforce are national issues relating to the supply of trained and junior doctors across the UK and internationally, our medical director, working with our Director of Medical Education have maintained a strong focus on our local needs in 2015/16, and have sought to address local issues that have affected our competitiveness and attractiveness as an employer relative to other Boards in Scotland. This focused and person centred approach, working with individual posts and applicants, was successful and resulted in a number of new appointments over the year. The challenge remains ongoing however, as the turnover due to retirement and transfers to other Boards remains, along with an increasing pressure on General Practice medical provision within primary care. During 2015/16 we focused our workforce planning activity on the requirements for our new build hospital, due to open in 2017, and the workforce planning needs of the collective heath and social care workforce. Detailed workforce planning continues for the new build, and is integrated with the service and financial planning also being undertaken. Page 14 of 18

15 We established a workforce transition partnership group to lead and manage the policies, practices and processes required for the transition to the new hospital, and this group is contributing significantly to the planning for the new hospital, to ensure that staff are well informed and involved in decisions which affect them. Through the work of our Organisation Development (OD) Integration Transition group we developed our first integrated workforce plan for the Integrated Joint Board, working with partners from the Council, Third and Independent sectors and staff side. Whilst at an early stage of development, our approach involving all of our partners in its development and ambition was recognised as amongst the most ambitious in Scotland, and was acknowledged accordingly. The OD transition group have also led on a wide range of training and OD interventions across the localities, to support staff, managers and leaders to develop the skills and knowledge they require to work within integrated teams. We have continued to invest in a wide range of training and development programmes for staff at all levels on the organisation this year, to support staff to develop both technical, professional, front line management and leaderships skills and abilities they require to undertake their current roles, and develop for future roles within the organisation. Examples of programmes undertaken through the year include the second cohort of our ASPIRE to lead front line nurse development programme, and dementia champions training and carer awareness training. We have also invested in development sessions for our Board and its members over the past 12 months to enable them to undertake their collective strategic leadership role more effectively. Our sickness absence levels, whilst running slightly below the national average of 5.16%, have exceeded the NHS Scotland 4% target, running at 5.08% for the year average. We recognise that we must refocus our efforts during 2016/17 on this important area of operational sustainability, and our Staff Governance Committee are committed to scrutinising our performance in order to identify and support opportunities for improvement. To demonstrate that NHS Dumfries and Galloway has an engaged and motivated workforce that deliver high quality services to the region we have noted below three of the key achievements that were made within 2015/16: Engaged our staff with partners to establish our base line for our Culture development programme Increased the scope, frequency and impact of our staff communications in support of the key transformation programmes we are undertaking over the next 3 years. Designed and developed our workforce transition plan and processes through effective partnership working Page 15 of 18

16 In contrast to the key achievements noted above, we must consider how the services will develop going forward and highlight below the key challenges NHS Dumfries and Galloway will face in 2016/17: Recruiting and retaining sufficient skilled and experienced doctors and other scarce resources to fulfil our service requirements Reducing sickness absence levels in line with Scottish Government targets Increasing staff engagement and consequent patient experience through our culture development programme over the next 3 years Page 16 of 18

17 Chapter 7 Finance NHS Dumfries and Galloway continued its recent successful trend of delivering a secure financial position by breaking even once again in 2015/16 and achieving all its financial targets. The Board has continued to make good progress on its major infrastructure projects. These included the completion of a new women and children s services hub at the Crichton campus and the ongoing development of the region s new acute hospital on the outskirts of Dumfries. The Scottish Government Health and Social Care Directorates set three financial targets at Health Board level on an annual basis. These limits are: Revenue Resource Limit a resource budget for ongoing operations; Capital Resource Limit a resource budget for net capital investment; and Cash requirement a financing requirement to fund the cash consequences of the ongoing operations and net capital investment. The following table highlights the Boards delivery against these targets 2015/16 Target Delivery Variance Actual (Over) / Outturn Under 000 s 000 s 000 s Limit as set by SGHSCD Revenue Resource Limit Core 299, , Non-Core 7,098 7,098 0 Total 306, , Capital Resource Limit Core 60,075 60, Non-Core Total 60,075 60, Cash Requirement 317, ,768 0 To demonstrate that NHS Dumfries and Galloway is performing well against all targets and within budget we have highlighted below three of the key achievements that were made within 2015/16: Delivery of a break-even financial position once again. On-going delivery of significant efficiency savings (3% in ) Page 17 of 18

18 Investment in appropriate infrastructure in ensuring a successful start to the building of the new hospital project, implementing the clinical change programme and finalising the costs of the new staffing models in time for the opening of the new hospital. In contrast to the key achievements noted above, we must consider how the services will develop going forward and highlight below the key challenges NHS Dumfries and Galloway will face in 2016/17: Impact of workforce challenges and the ability to recruit and retain medical staff in particular, with increasing levels of reliance on temporary staff. Innovative solutions have been identified and agreed in trying to ensure key staff groups are attracted to securing employment within the Region. This continues to remain a key risk for the Health Board. The significantly increased level of challenge in the delivery of on-going efficiency savings, with the level required for at unprecedented levels (5%). Whilst NHS Dumfries and Galloway have proven to have a good track record on achieving CRES, the challenge of continuing to identify recurring savings at this level remains high. Implementation of infrastructure to support the Integrated Joint Board and report on key issues as one corporate body. Page 18 of 18

19 NHS Dumfries & Galloway: At a Glance Outcome Indicators Outcome Indicator D&G Performance Scotland Data Date 1 Direction Quality Indicators Overall Healthcare Experience 85% 84% 2016 Improving Staff Attendance 94.9% 95.0% 2015 / 16 No change Staff reporting positive experience KSF review, PDP or equivalent Emergency Admissions all ages (Rate per 100,000 population) Emergency Bed Days all ages (Rate per 100,000 population) Hospital Standardised Mortality Ratios DGRI Premature mortality all causes (Rate per 100,000 population) 45% 43% 2014 No change 10,468 10, / 15 Declining 88,037 73, / 15 Declining 0.88% 0.97% Jan Mar 2016 Improving 393.7% 437.5% 2013 No change Early Years Healthy Birth weight 91.4% 90.0% 2014 / 15 Improving Health Outcomes Life Expectancy at Birth (yrs) Males 78.0% 77.1% No change Life Expectancy at Birth (yrs) Females 81.5% 81.1% No change Alcohol-Related Hospital Admissions (Rate per 100,000 population) People with Complex Care Needs Cared for at Home Cancer waiting times (62 days) 95.7% 90.2% Cancer waiting times (31 days) 100% 94.9% 408% 671% 2014 / 15 Improving 65.9% 61.8% 2014 No change Jan - Mar 2016 Jan - Mar 2016 Declining Improving New outpatients see within 12 weeks 93.1% 85.6% Jun-16 Improving 18 Weeks Referral to Treatment 90.2% 87.0% Jun-16 Declining Treatment Time Guarantee (% seen) 83.9% 91.2% Apr - Jun 2016 Declining 1 Annual data unless stated

20 NHS Dumfries & Galloway: HEAT Target Performance Target Health Improvement Actual Latest Performance Planned Data Date Status Smoking Cessation (40% most deprived SIMD) / 15 Amber Detect Cancer Early 26.1% 24% 2014 /15 Green Antenatal Access 84.5% 83.5% 2015 / 16 Green Efficiency and Governance Improvements Financial Performance ( 000s) Mar-16 Green Reduce CO 2 emissions (kg CO 2 /m 2 ) Mar-16 Green Reduce Energy Consumption (kwh/m 2 ) Mar-16 Green Access to Service Faster access to Mental Health Services (CAMHS) Faster access to Psychological Therapies 97.7% 90% Jun-16 Green 73.4% 90.0% Jun-16 Red IVF waiting times 100% 100% Jun-16 Green 4 Hour Accident and Emergency Waiting Times 95.1% 95% Aug-16 Green Treatment Appropriate to Individuals MRSA/MSSA Bacteraemias Mar-15 Green C.Difficile infections ages Mar-15 Red Delayed Discharge (14 days) Jun-16 Red Emergency Bed Days for 75+ per 1,000 population ,274 Mar-16 Amber

EMPLOYEE HEALTH AND WELLBEING STRATEGY

EMPLOYEE HEALTH AND WELLBEING STRATEGY EMPLOYEE HEALTH AND WELLBEING STRATEGY 2015-2018 Our community, we care, you matter... Document prepared by: Head of HR Services Version Number: Review Date: September 2018 Employee Health and Wellbeing

More information

SCOTTISH BORDERS HEALTH & SOCIAL CARE INTEGRATED JOINT BOARD UPDATE ON THE DRAFT COMMISSIONING & IMPLEMENTATION PLAN

SCOTTISH BORDERS HEALTH & SOCIAL CARE INTEGRATED JOINT BOARD UPDATE ON THE DRAFT COMMISSIONING & IMPLEMENTATION PLAN Appendix-2016-59 Borders NHS Board SCOTTISH BORDERS HEALTH & SOCIAL CARE INTEGRATED JOINT BOARD UPDATE ON THE DRAFT COMMISSIONING & IMPLEMENTATION PLAN Aim To bring to the Board s attention the Scottish

More information

1. This letter summarises the mairi points discussed and actions arising from the Annual Review and associated meetings in Glasgow on 20 August.

1. This letter summarises the mairi points discussed and actions arising from the Annual Review and associated meetings in Glasgow on 20 August. Cabinet Secretary for Health, Wellbeing and Sport ShonaRobisonMSP T: 0300 244 4000 E:scottish.ministers@gov.scot Andrew Robertson OBE Chairman NHS Greater Glasgow and Clyde JB Russell House Gartnavel Royal

More information

Item No. 9. Meeting Date Wednesday 6 th December Glasgow City Integration Joint Board Finance and Audit Committee

Item No. 9. Meeting Date Wednesday 6 th December Glasgow City Integration Joint Board Finance and Audit Committee Item No. 9 Meeting Date Wednesday 6 th December 2017 Glasgow City Integration Joint Board Finance and Audit Committee Report By: Contact: Sharon Wearing, Chief Officer, Finance and Resources Allison Eccles,

More information

Integrated Performance Report Executive Summary (for NHS Fife Board Meeting) Produced in February 2018

Integrated Performance Report Executive Summary (for NHS Fife Board Meeting) Produced in February 2018 6b Integrated Performance Report Executive Summary (for NHS Fife Board Meeting) Produced in February 2018 2 Contents Integrated Performance Report: Executive Summary 5 Clinical Governance: Chair and Committee

More information

Child Health 2020 A Strategic Framework for Children and Young People s Health

Child Health 2020 A Strategic Framework for Children and Young People s Health Child Health 2020 A Strategic Framework for Children and Young People s Health Consultation Paper Please Give Us Your Views Consultation: 10 September 2013 21 October 2013 Our Child Health 2020 Vision

More information

NHS GRAMPIAN. Local Delivery Plan - Mental Health and Learning Disability Services

NHS GRAMPIAN. Local Delivery Plan - Mental Health and Learning Disability Services NHS GRAMPIAN Board Meeting 01.06.17 Open Session Item 8 Local Delivery Plan - Mental Health and Learning Disability Services 1. Actions Recommended The Board is asked to: Note the context regarding the

More information

2. This year the LDP has three elements, which are underpinned by finance and workforce planning.

2. This year the LDP has three elements, which are underpinned by finance and workforce planning. Directorate for Health Performance and Delivery NHSScotland Chief Operating Officer John Connaghan T: 0131-244 3480 E: john.connaghan@scotland.gsi.gov.uk John Burns Chief Executive NHS Ayrshire and Arran

More information

DUMFRIES AND GALLOWAY INTEGRATION JOINT BOARD HEALTH AND SOCIAL CARE ANNUAL PERFORMANCE REPORT 2016/17

DUMFRIES AND GALLOWAY INTEGRATION JOINT BOARD HEALTH AND SOCIAL CARE ANNUAL PERFORMANCE REPORT 2016/17 DUMFRIES AND GALLOWAY INTEGRATION JOINT BOARD HEALTH AND SOCIAL CARE ANNUAL PERFORMANCE REPORT 2016/17 Contents Foreword/Executive Summary 4 Introduction 5 The 9 National Health and Wellbeing Indicators

More information

CLINICAL AND CARE GOVERNANCE STRATEGY

CLINICAL AND CARE GOVERNANCE STRATEGY CLINICAL AND CARE GOVERNANCE STRATEGY Clinical and Care Governance is the corporate responsibility for the quality of care Date: April 2016 2020 Next Formal Review: April 2020 Draft version: April 2016

More information

grampian clinical strategy

grampian clinical strategy healthfit caring listening improving grampian clinical strategy 2016 to 2021 1 summary version For full version of the Grampian Clinical Strategy, please go to www.nhsgrampian.org/clinicalstrategy Document

More information

Strategic Plan for Fife ( )

Strategic Plan for Fife ( ) www.fifehealthandsocialcare.org Strategic Plan for Fife (2016-2019) Summary Document Supporting the people of Fife together Foreword NHS Fife and Fife Council are working together in a new Integrated Health

More information

Staff Health, Safety and Wellbeing Strategy

Staff Health, Safety and Wellbeing Strategy Staff Health, Safety and Wellbeing Strategy 2013-16 Prepared by: Effective From: Review Date: Lead Reviewer: Hugh Currie Head of Occupational Health and Safety 31 st January 2013 01 st April 2014 Patricia

More information

Integration Scheme. Between. Glasgow City Council. and. NHS Greater Glasgow and Clyde

Integration Scheme. Between. Glasgow City Council. and. NHS Greater Glasgow and Clyde Integration Scheme Between Glasgow City Council and NHS Greater Glasgow and Clyde December 2015 Page 1 of 60 1. Introduction 1.1 The Public Bodies (Joint Working) (Scotland) Act 2014 (the Act) requires

More information

grampian clinical strategy

grampian clinical strategy healthfit caring listening improving consultation grampian clinical strategy 2016 to 2021 1 summary version NHS Grampian Clinical Strategy 2016 to 2021 Purpose and aims 5 Partnership working and the changing

More information

DRAFT. Rehabilitation and Enablement Services Redesign

DRAFT. Rehabilitation and Enablement Services Redesign DRAFT Rehabilitation and Enablement Services Redesign Services Vision Statement Inverclyde CHP is committed to deliver Adult rehabilitation services that are easily accessible, individually tailored to

More information

Balanced Scorecard Performance Report 2017/18 Western Isles Health and Social Care Integration Partnership. v.1. December 2017

Balanced Scorecard Performance Report 2017/18 Western Isles Health and Social Care Integration Partnership. v.1. December 2017 IJB 19.12.17 ITEM: 7.1 PURPOSE: For Assurance Balanced Scorecard Performance Report 2017/18 Western Isles Health and Social Care Integration Partnership v.1 December 2017 Public Health Intelligence & Information

More information

Healthy Working Lives and Health Promoting Health Service

Healthy Working Lives and Health Promoting Health Service Healthy Working Lives and Health Promoting Health Service Purpose of Report The purpose of this report is to outline proposals and a framework for taking forward work around Healthy Working Lives and Health

More information

Services for older people in Falkirk

Services for older people in Falkirk Services for older people in Falkirk July 2015 Report of a joint inspection of adult health and social care services Services for older people in Falkirk July 2015 Report of a joint inspection of adult

More information

JOB DESCRIPTION. Head of Mental Health, Learning Disability and Addictions. Director, North Ayrshire Health & Social Care Partnership

JOB DESCRIPTION. Head of Mental Health, Learning Disability and Addictions. Director, North Ayrshire Health & Social Care Partnership JOB DESCRIPTION 1. JOB DETAILS Job Title: Responsible to: Responsible for:. Location: Head of Mental Health, Learning Disability and Addictions Director, North Ayrshire Health & Social Care Partnership

More information

Services for older people in South Lanarkshire

Services for older people in South Lanarkshire Services for older people in South Lanarkshire June 2016 Report of a joint inspection of adult health and social care services June 2016 Report of a joint inspection The Care Inspectorate is the official

More information

FORTH VALLEY CLINICAL AND CARE GOVERNANCE FRAMEWORK

FORTH VALLEY CLINICAL AND CARE GOVERNANCE FRAMEWORK HEALTH AND SOCIAL CARE INTEGRATION: FORTH VALLEY CLINICAL AND CARE GOVERNANCE FRAMEWORK The Scottish Government, National Health and Wellbeing Outcomes: A framework for improving the planning and delivery

More information

Annual Performance Report 2017/18

Annual Performance Report 2017/18 Integration Joint Board 26 th July 2018 This Report relates to Item 5 on the Agenda Annual Performance Report 2017/18 (Paper presented by Ananda Allan) For Approval Approved for Submission by Author List

More information

NHS GRAMPIAN. Grampian Clinical Strategy - Planned Care

NHS GRAMPIAN. Grampian Clinical Strategy - Planned Care NHS GRAMPIAN Grampian Clinical Strategy - Planned Care Board Meeting 03/08/17 Open Session Item 8 1. Actions Recommended In October 2016 the Grampian NHS Board approved the Grampian Clinical Strategy which

More information

2017/ /19. Summary Operational Plan

2017/ /19. Summary Operational Plan 2017/18 2018/19 Summary Operational Plan Introduction This is the summary Operational Plan for Central Manchester University Hospitals NHS Foundation Trust (CMFT) for 2017/18 2018/19. It sets out how we

More information

NHS Greater Glasgow and Clyde. Workforce Plan 2015/16

NHS Greater Glasgow and Clyde. Workforce Plan 2015/16 NHS Greater Glasgow and Clyde Workforce Plan 2015/16 Contents 1 Section One... 5 1.1 Introduction to the Workforce Plan... 6 1.2 An overview of NHS Greater Glasgow and Clyde... 8 1.3 Staff Governance...

More information

Shetland NHS Board. Board Paper 2017/28

Shetland NHS Board. Board Paper 2017/28 Board Paper 2017/28 Shetland NHS Board Meeting: Paper Title: Shetland NHS Board Capacity and resilience planning - managing safe and effective care across hospital and community services Date: 11 th June

More information

NHS Lothian Health Promotion Service Strategic Framework

NHS Lothian Health Promotion Service Strategic Framework NHS Lothian Health Promotion Service Strategic Framework 2015 2018 Working together to promote health and reduce inequalities so people in Lothian can reach their full health potential 1 The Health Promotion

More information

Clinical Strategy

Clinical Strategy Clinical Strategy 2012-2017 www.hacw.nhs.uk CLINICAL STRATEGY 2012-2017 Our Clinical Strategy describes how we are going to deliver high quality care in response to patient and carer feedback and commissioner

More information

Local Delivery Plan Guidance 2016/17

Local Delivery Plan Guidance 2016/17 The Scottish Government Directorate for Health Performance & Delivery Dear Colleague Local Delivery Plan Guidance 2016/17 Summary The LDP Guidance 2016-17 sets out the performance contract between the

More information

Staffordshire and Stoke on Trent Partnership NHS Trust. Operational Plan

Staffordshire and Stoke on Trent Partnership NHS Trust. Operational Plan Staffordshire and Stoke on Trent Partnership NHS Trust Operational Plan 2016-17 Contents Introducing Staffordshire and Stoke on Trent Partnership NHS Trust... 3 The vision of the health and care system...

More information

INTEGRATION SCHEME (BODY CORPORATE) BETWEEN WEST DUNBARTONSHIRE COUNCIL AND GREATER GLASGOW HEALTH BOARD

INTEGRATION SCHEME (BODY CORPORATE) BETWEEN WEST DUNBARTONSHIRE COUNCIL AND GREATER GLASGOW HEALTH BOARD INTEGRATION SCHEME (BODY CORPORATE) BETWEEN WEST DUNBARTONSHIRE COUNCIL AND GREATER GLASGOW HEALTH BOARD This integration scheme is to be used in conjunction with the Public Bodies (Joint Working) (Integration

More information

21 March NHS Providers ON THE DAY BRIEFING Page 1

21 March NHS Providers ON THE DAY BRIEFING Page 1 21 March 2018 NHS Providers ON THE DAY BRIEFING Page 1 2016-17 (Revised) 2017-18 (Revised) 2018-19 2019-20 (Indicative budget) 2020-21 (Indicative budget) Total revenue budget ( m) 106,528 110,002 114,269

More information

Cranbrook a healthy new town: health and wellbeing strategy

Cranbrook a healthy new town: health and wellbeing strategy Cranbrook a healthy new town: health and wellbeing strategy 2016 2028 Executive Summary 1 1. Introduction: why this strategy is needed, its vision and audience Neighbourhoods and communities are the building

More information

End of Life Care Strategy

End of Life Care Strategy End of Life Care Strategy 2016-2020 Foreword Southern Health NHS Foundation Trust is committed to providing the highest quality care for patients, their families and carers. Therefore, I am pleased to

More information

Mental Health Services - Delayed Discharges: Update

Mental Health Services - Delayed Discharges: Update NHS Greater Glasgow & Clyde NHS Board Meeting Chief Officer, Glasgow City HSCP and Nurse Director October 20 Paper No: /56 Mental Health Services - Delayed Discharges: Update Recommendation:- The NHS Board

More information

NHS GRAMPIAN. Clinical Strategy

NHS GRAMPIAN. Clinical Strategy NHS GRAMPIAN Clinical Strategy Board Meeting 02/06/2016 Open Session Item 9.1 1. Actions Recommended The Board is asked to: 1. Note the progress with the engagement process for the development of the clinical

More information

Contents. Health Protection and Screening 14 Patient Experience 18. Chairman and Chief Executive Foreword 4

Contents. Health Protection and Screening 14 Patient Experience 18. Chairman and Chief Executive Foreword 4 Annual Report 2014 Contents Contents Chairman and Chief Executive Foreword 4 Service Developments and Improvement 6 Improving Health 12 Health Protection and Screening 14 Patient Experience 18 Quality

More information

Adult Social Care Assessment & care management In-house care services

Adult Social Care Assessment & care management In-house care services Adult Social Care Assessment & care management In-house care services Service Plan 2015/16 Date 19/03/15 Final Directorate: Education Health and Social Care 1. Introduction Policy Context The Adult Social

More information

Agenda for the next Government

Agenda for the next Government Agenda for the next Government General election 2017 The Richmond Group of Charities We are the Richmond Group of Charities and we help people of all ages who have serious long term physical and mental

More information

NHS Ayrshire and Arran. 1. Which of the following performance frameworks has the most influence on your budget decisions:

NHS Ayrshire and Arran. 1. Which of the following performance frameworks has the most influence on your budget decisions: A: Budget setting process Performance budgeting 1. Which of the following performance frameworks has the most influence on your budget decisions: National Performance Framework Quality Measurement Framework

More information

Our five year plan to improve health and wellbeing in Portsmouth

Our five year plan to improve health and wellbeing in Portsmouth Our five year plan to improve health and wellbeing in Portsmouth Contents Page 3 Page 4 Page 5 A Message from Dr Jim Hogan Who we are What we do Page 6 Page 7 Page 10 Who we work with Why do we need a

More information

National Health and Social Care Workforce Plan. Part 2 a framework for improving workforce planning for social care in Scotland

National Health and Social Care Workforce Plan. Part 2 a framework for improving workforce planning for social care in Scotland National Health and Social Care Workforce Plan Part 2 a framework for improving workforce planning for social care in Scotland December 2017 CONTENTS Joint COSLA/ Ministerial Foreword 1. Executive summary

More information

Ayrshire and Arran NHS Board

Ayrshire and Arran NHS Board Paper 12 Ayrshire and Arran NHS Board Monday 9 October 2017 Planned Care Performance Report Author: Fraser Doris, Performance Information Analyst Sponsoring Director: Liz Moore, Director for Acute Services

More information

Strategic Plan

Strategic Plan Data Label: Public West Lothian Integration Joint Board Strategic Plan 2016-26 Data Label: Public Page0 Contents Foreword... 2 1 Introduction... 3 2 Understanding our population s needs... 6 3 Vision,

More information

COMMON GROUND EAST REGION. DEVELOPING A HEALTH AND SOCIAL CARE PLAN FOR THE EAST OF SCOTLAND Staff Briefing

COMMON GROUND EAST REGION. DEVELOPING A HEALTH AND SOCIAL CARE PLAN FOR THE EAST OF SCOTLAND Staff Briefing COMMON GROUND EAST REGION DEVELOPING A HEALTH AND SOCIAL CARE PLAN FOR THE EAST OF SCOTLAND Staff Briefing SEPTEMBER 2018 1 COMMON GROUND It is fitting that in the 70th anniversary year of our National

More information

Report to Cabinet. 19 April Day Services for Older People (Key Decision Ref. No. SMBC1621) Social Care

Report to Cabinet. 19 April Day Services for Older People (Key Decision Ref. No. SMBC1621) Social Care Agenda Item 4 Report to Cabinet 19 April 2017 Subject: Presenting Cabinet Member: Day Services for Older People (Key Decision Ref. No. SMBC1621) Social Care 1. Summary Statement 1.1 On 18 May 2016, Cabinet

More information

Aintree University Hospital NHS Foundation Trust Corporate Strategy

Aintree University Hospital NHS Foundation Trust Corporate Strategy Aintree University Hospital NHS Foundation Trust Corporate Strategy 2015 2020 Aintree University Hospital NHS Foundation Trust 1 SECTION ONE: BACKGROUND AND CONTEXT 1 Introduction Aintree University Hospital

More information

Integrated Health and Care in Ipswich and East Suffolk and West Suffolk. Service Model Version 1.0

Integrated Health and Care in Ipswich and East Suffolk and West Suffolk. Service Model Version 1.0 Integrated Health and Care in Ipswich and East Suffolk and West Suffolk Service Model Version 1.0 This document describes an integrated health and care service model and system for Ipswich and East and

More information

HEALTHCARE SUPPORT WORKERS- MANDATORY STANDARDS AND CODES

HEALTHCARE SUPPORT WORKERS- MANDATORY STANDARDS AND CODES HEALTHCARE SUPPORT WORKERS- MANDATORY STANDARDS AND CODES Frequently Asked Questions The model and the pilot Q.1 What was the pilot designed to test? The pilot tested out implementation of an employer-led

More information

WAITING TIMES 1. PURPOSE

WAITING TIMES 1. PURPOSE Agenda Item Meeting of Lanarkshire NHS Board 28 April 2010 Lanarkshire NHS board 14 Beckford Street Hamilton ML3 0TA Telephone 01698 281313 Fax 01698 423134 www.nhslanarkshire.org.uk WAITING TIMES 1. PURPOSE

More information

NHS FORTH VALLEY Annual Plan Incorporating DRAFT Local Delivery Plan

NHS FORTH VALLEY Annual Plan Incorporating DRAFT Local Delivery Plan NHS FORTH VALLEY Annual Plan 2017-18 Incorporating DRAFT Local Delivery Plan 2017-18 NHS Forth Valley Annual Plan 2017-18 (incorporating DRAFT LDP) Page 2 of 66 Contents FOREWORD... 4 1 Introduction...

More information

NHS DUMFRIES AND GALLOWAY ANNUAL REVIEW 2012 / SELF ASSESSMENT and AT A GLANCE OUTCOMES AND PERFORMANCE

NHS DUMFRIES AND GALLOWAY ANNUAL REVIEW 2012 / SELF ASSESSMENT and AT A GLANCE OUTCOMES AND PERFORMANCE NHS DUMFRIES AND GALLOWAY ANNUAL REVIEW 2012 / 2013 SELF ASSESSMENT and AT A GLANCE OUTCOMES AND PERFORMANCE 10 September 2013 Our Purpose: to deliver excellent care that is person-centred, safe, effective,

More information

PATIENT EXPERIENCE AND INVOLVEMENT STRATEGY

PATIENT EXPERIENCE AND INVOLVEMENT STRATEGY Affiliated Teaching Hospital PATIENT EXPERIENCE AND INVOLVEMENT STRATEGY 2015 2018 Building on our We Will Together and I Will campaigns FOREWORD Patient Experience is the responsibility of everyone at

More information

Guideline scope Intermediate care - including reablement

Guideline scope Intermediate care - including reablement NATIONAL INSTITUTE FOR HEALTH AND CARE EXCELLENCE Guideline scope Intermediate care - including reablement Topic The Department of Health in England has asked NICE to produce a guideline on intermediate

More information

TRUST BOARD SUBMISSION TEMPLATE. MEETING Trust Board Ref No Trust Performance Report

TRUST BOARD SUBMISSION TEMPLATE. MEETING Trust Board Ref No Trust Performance Report TRUST BOARD SUBMISSION TEMPLATE MEETING Trust Board Ref No. 6.1 DIRECTOR Purpose Director of Planning, Performance and Informatics For Approval Trust Performance Report Date 2 Nov 20 Corporate Objective

More information

North West London Sustainability and Transformation Plan Summary

North West London Sustainability and Transformation Plan Summary North West London Sustainability and Transformation Plan Summary Being well, living well: a sustainability and transformation plan for North West London November 2016 Have your say We want to hear your

More information

Services for older people in Argyll and Bute

Services for older people in Argyll and Bute Services for older people in Argyll and Bute February 2016 Report of a joint inspection of health and social work services for older people Services for older people in Argyll and Bute February 2016 Report

More information

NHS GRAMPIAN. Local Delivery Plan, Asset Management Plan and Health Transport Action Plan

NHS GRAMPIAN. Local Delivery Plan, Asset Management Plan and Health Transport Action Plan NHS GRAMPIAN Board Meeting 02/07/2016 Open Session Item 7 Local Delivery Plan, Asset Management Plan and Health Transport Action Plan 1. Actions Recommended The Board is asked to consider and approve the:

More information

Mr P K Corsar, Non Executive Director

Mr P K Corsar, Non Executive Director Lanarkshire NHS Board 14 Beckford Street Hamilton ML3 0TA Telephone 01698 281313 Fax 01698 423134 www.nhslanarkshire.org.uk Meeting of Lanarkshire NHS Board, Wednesday 27 May 2009, at 9.30 am in the Board

More information

Central Lancashire Local Delivery Plan 2016/ /21

Central Lancashire Local Delivery Plan 2016/ /21 Central Lancashire Local Delivery Plan 2016/17 2020/21 1 Contents 1. Introduction and context 2. Our priorities 3. The health and wellbeing gap 4. The care and quality gap 5. Financial challenges, gap

More information

6Cs in social care - mapped to the Care Certificate

6Cs in social care - mapped to the Care Certificate - mapped to the Certificate Standard Standard Understand your role Standard Your personal development Standard Duty of care Standard Equality and diversity Standard 5 Work in a person centred way Standard

More information

Dumfries Supported Living Support Service

Dumfries Supported Living Support Service Dumfries Supported Living Support Service 8 Lincluden Court Lincluden Road Dumfries DG2 1QB Inspected by: (Care Commission Officer) Mala Thomson Type of inspection: Inspection completed on: 3 January 29

More information

Driving and Supporting Improvement in Primary Care

Driving and Supporting Improvement in Primary Care Driving and Supporting Improvement in Primary Care 2016 2020 www.healthcareimprovementscotland.org Healthcare Improvement Scotland 2016 First published December 2016 The publication is copyright to Healthcare

More information

SCOTTISH AMBULANCE SERVICE LOCAL DELIVERY PLAN

SCOTTISH AMBULANCE SERVICE LOCAL DELIVERY PLAN SCOTTISH AMBULANCE SERVICE 2014-15 LOCAL DELIVERY PLAN Scottish Ambulance Service National Headquarters Gyle Square 1 South Gyle Crescent Edinburgh EH12 9EB 14 March 2014 1 List of Contents Section 1:

More information

Quality Accounts: Corroborative Statements from Commissioning Groups. Nottingham NHS Treatment Centre - Corroborative Statement

Quality Accounts: Corroborative Statements from Commissioning Groups. Nottingham NHS Treatment Centre - Corroborative Statement Quality Accounts: Corroborative Statements from Commissioning Groups Quality Accounts are annual reports to the public from providers of NHS healthcare about the quality of services they deliver. The primary

More information

Our Achievements. CQC Inspection 2016

Our Achievements. CQC Inspection 2016 Our Achievements CQC Inspection 2016 Issued February 2017 HOW FAR WE VE COME SAFE Last year, we set out our achievements in a document for staff and patients. It was extremely well received, and as a result,

More information

In this edition we will showcase the work of the development of a model for GP- Paediatric Hubs

In this edition we will showcase the work of the development of a model for GP- Paediatric Hubs Focusing on the principle of home first and designing the Perfect Locality from the lens of the community Issue 7 June 2017 Welcome to the seventh issue of Our Future Wellbeing, a regular update on the

More information

Draft Budget Royal College of Nursing Scotland

Draft Budget Royal College of Nursing Scotland Background Draft Budget 2018-19 Royal College of Nursing Scotland At a time when budgets and resources are stretched, and ever increasing demands are being placed upon Scotland s health and social care

More information

Our vision. Ambition for Health Transforming health and social care services in Scarborough, Ryedale, Bridlington and Filey

Our vision. Ambition for Health Transforming health and social care services in Scarborough, Ryedale, Bridlington and Filey Ambition for Health Transforming health and social care services in Scarborough, Ryedale, Bridlington and Filey Our vision www.ambitionforhealth.co.uk Contents 1.0 Introduction: A shared ambition for health

More information

NHS Greater Glasgow and Clyde. Workforce Plan 2014/15. New South Glasgow Hospitals. New South Glasgow Hospitals

NHS Greater Glasgow and Clyde. Workforce Plan 2014/15. New South Glasgow Hospitals. New South Glasgow Hospitals NHS Greater Glasgow and Clyde Workforce Plan 2014/15 New Maryhill Health Centre, opening Q1, 2015 New Possilpark Health Centre, opened Feb 14 New South Glasgow Hospitals New South Glasgow Hospitals Contents

More information

Services for older people in Dumfries and Galloway

Services for older people in Dumfries and Galloway Services for older people in Dumfries and Galloway October 2016 Report of a joint inspection of adult health and social care services October 2016 Report of a joint inspection The Care Inspectorate is

More information

National Primary Care Cluster Event ABMU Health Board 13 th October 2016

National Primary Care Cluster Event ABMU Health Board 13 th October 2016 National Primary Care Cluster Event ABMU Health Board 13 th October 2016 1 National Primary Care Cluster Event - ABMU Health Board Introduction The development of primary and community services is a fundamental

More information

Annual Review and Evaluation of Performance 2012/2013. Torfaen County Borough Council

Annual Review and Evaluation of Performance 2012/2013. Torfaen County Borough Council Annual Review and Evaluation of Performance 2012/2013 Local Authority Name: Torfaen County Borough Council This report sets out the key areas of progress in Torfaen Social Services Department for the year

More information

abcdefghijklmnopqrstu

abcdefghijklmnopqrstu Directorate for Health and Social Care Integration Directorate for Chief Nursing Officer, Patients, Public and Health Professions abcdefghijklmnopqrstu CEL 20 (2011) Dear Colleague June 2011 STANDARDS

More information

Reviewing the quality of integrated health and social care, social work, early learning and childcare, and criminal justice social work in Scotland

Reviewing the quality of integrated health and social care, social work, early learning and childcare, and criminal justice social work in Scotland Reviewing the quality of integrated health and social care, social work, early learning and childcare, and criminal justice social work in Scotland Scrutiny and Improvement Plan 2016/17 Page 1 of 22 Contents

More information

Enclosures Appendix 1: Annual Director of Public Health Report 2015 Rachel Wells Consultant in Public Health

Enclosures Appendix 1: Annual Director of Public Health Report 2015 Rachel Wells Consultant in Public Health Title Health and Wellbeing Board 21 January 2016 The Five Ways to Mental Wellbeing in Barnet: The Annual Report of the Director of Public Health (2015) Report of Director of Public Health Wards All Status

More information

We plan. We achieve. Salford Royal NHS Foundation Trust has a lot to tell you... l Our achievements of 2009/10 l Our plans for 2010/11

We plan. We achieve. Salford Royal NHS Foundation Trust has a lot to tell you... l Our achievements of 2009/10 l Our plans for 2010/11 We plan. We achieve. Salford Royal NHS Foundation Trust has a lot to tell you... l Our achievements of 2009/10 l Our plans for 2010/11 PAGE 2 WE PLAN. WE ACHIEVE We achieve 2009/10 was another great year

More information

FIVE TESTS FOR THE NHS LONG-TERM PLAN

FIVE TESTS FOR THE NHS LONG-TERM PLAN Briefing 10 September 2018 FIVE TESTS FOR THE NHS LONG-TERM PLAN The new NHS long-term plan is a significant opportunity for the health service. It can set out a clear and achievable path for sustaining

More information

Delivering Local Health Care

Delivering Local Health Care Delivering Local Health Care Accelerating the pace of change Contents Joint foreword by the Minister for Health and Social Services and the Deputy Minister for Children and Social Services Foreword by

More information

Changing for the Better 5 Year Strategic Plan

Changing for the Better 5 Year Strategic Plan Quality Care - for you, with you 5 Year Strategic Plan Contents: Section 1: Vision and Priorities for Change 3 Section 2: About the Trust 5 Section 3: Promoting Health & Wellbeing and Primary Care 6 Section

More information

Summary and Highlights

Summary and Highlights Meeting: Trust Board Date: 23 November 2017 Agenda Item: TB/17-18/114 Boardpad ref:14 Agenda item Nursing Strategy Item from Attachments Summary and Highlights Mary Mumvuri Nursing Strategy This agenda

More information

Briefing on the first stage of the Acute Services Review the clinical recommendations

Briefing on the first stage of the Acute Services Review the clinical recommendations Briefing on the first stage of the Acute Services Review the clinical recommendations Introduction Over 100 clinicians from our four main hospitals, GPs, NHS managers and patient representatives have been

More information

Report to Governing Body 19 September 2018

Report to Governing Body 19 September 2018 Report to Governing Body 19 September 2018 Report Title Author(s) Governing Body/Clinical Lead(s) Management Lead(s) CCG Programme Purpose of Report Summary NHS Lambeth Clinical Commissioning Group (CCG)

More information

Midlothian Health and Social Care Partnership

Midlothian Health and Social Care Partnership Midlothian Health and Social Care Partnership the right care the right support the right time This document is a draft, work in progress version. It includes current thinking on priorities / direction

More information

Short Break (Respite ) Care Practice and Procedure Guidance

Short Break (Respite ) Care Practice and Procedure Guidance Short Break (Respite ) Care Practice and Procedure Guidance 1 Contents 1. Introduction 2. Definition 2.1 Definition of a Carer 3. Legislation 3.1 Fair Access to care Services and the Duty to Provide 4.

More information

Intensive Psychiatric Care Units

Intensive Psychiatric Care Units NHS Lothian St John s Hospital, Livingston Intensive Psychiatric Care Units Service Profile Exercise ~ November 2009 NHS Quality Improvement Scotland (NHS QIS) is committed to equality and diversity. We

More information

corporate management plan

corporate management plan corporate management plan 2012-2013 2 Contents 1. Introduction 2. Overview of the Trust 3. Our purpose, values and core objectives 4. Safety & Quality Corporate Objectives 5. Modernisation Corporate Objectives

More information

Chapter 2. At a glance. What is health coaching? How is health coaching defined?

Chapter 2. At a glance. What is health coaching? How is health coaching defined? Chapter 2 What is health coaching? This chapter describes: What health coaching is and it s applications How health coaching relates to wider systems and programmes of care How health coaching relates

More information

Alcohol Brief Interventions 2015/16

Alcohol Brief Interventions 2015/16 Publication Report Alcohol Brief Interventions 2015/16 Publication date 14 June 2016 An Official Statistics Publication for Scotland Contents Contents... 1 Introduction... 2 Main points... 3 Results and

More information

Wolverhampton s 0-19 Healthy Child Programme

Wolverhampton s 0-19 Healthy Child Programme Wolverhampton s 0-19 Healthy Child Programme Consultation document for a proposed new service model Public Health and Well-being August 2016 Wolverhampton s Healthy Child Programme Consultation Document

More information

Main body of report Integrating health and care services in Norfolk and Waveney

Main body of report Integrating health and care services in Norfolk and Waveney Item 18.73a ii Norfolk and Waveney Sustainability and Transformation Plan Update for governing bodies and trust boards September 2018 Purpose of report The purpose of this paper is to update members of

More information

Annual Quality Account 2015/2016

Annual Quality Account 2015/2016 Annual Quality Account 2015/2016 Summary Quality at CityCare Everyone at CityCare is passionate and committed to ensuring our patients receive the best care at all times and we continue to build on the

More information

SCOTTISH BORDERS HEALTH AND SOCIAL CARE INTEGRATION JOINT BOARD FORMAL WRITTEN DIRECTIONS 2016/17

SCOTTISH BORDERS HEALTH AND SOCIAL CARE INTEGRATION JOINT BOARD FORMAL WRITTEN DIRECTIONS 2016/17 Appendix-2016-58 Borders NHS Board SCOTTISH BORDERS HEALTH AND SOCIAL CARE INTEGRATION JOINT BOARD FORMAL WRITTEN DIRECTIONS 2016/17 Aim To advise the Board on the written directions issued to NHS Borders

More information

Nursing Strategy Nursing Stratergy PAGE 1

Nursing Strategy Nursing Stratergy PAGE 1 Nursing Strategy 2016-2021 Nursing Stratergy 2016-2021 PAGE 1 2 PAGE Nursing Stratergy 2016-2021 foreword Welcome to Greater Manchester West Mental (GMW) Health NHS Trust s Nursing Strategy. This document

More information

Integration of health and social care. Royal College of Nursing Scotland

Integration of health and social care. Royal College of Nursing Scotland Integration of health and social care Royal College of Nursing Scotland As you know, over the last year the Royal College of Nursing (RCN) Scotland has been building its understanding of what will help

More information

Services for older people in Fife

Services for older people in Fife Services for older people in Fife January 2015 Report of a joint inspection of adult health and social care services Services for older people in Fife January 2015 Report of a joint inspection of adult

More information

You said We did. Care Closer to home Acute and Community Care services. Commissioning Intentions Engagement for 2017/18

You said We did. Care Closer to home Acute and Community Care services. Commissioning Intentions Engagement for 2017/18 Commissioning Intentions Engagement for 2017/18 You said We did Care Closer to home Acute and Community Care services Top three priorities were: Shifting hospital services into the community Community

More information

Whittington Health Quality Strategy

Whittington Health Quality Strategy Whittington Health Quality Strategy 2012-2017 Safe care Effective care Excellent patient experience...caring for you Quality Strategy for Whittington Health Introduction The purpose of this quality strategy

More information

Trust Strategy

Trust Strategy Trust Strategy 2012 2022 Approved November 2012 Contents Introduction 3 Overview of St George s Healthcare NHS Trust 4 The drivers for change 6 Our mission, vision and values 7 Our guiding principles (values

More information